We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, friendly hosts, good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Treetops Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 230 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed only one night and booked based on TA reviews, and we enjoyed our stay.
Elizabeth and Loona are riendly and made us feel welcome.
The rooms are comfortable, the guesthouse is simple yet cozy and the breakfast was delicious (most in our group of 12 said it was the best in our 20 day/multiple stay SA trip).
Elizabeth picked us up at the airport, even though it was kind of late (we arrived at 21:25 and in SA everybody sleeps early!).
The airport is 5 min away, but the noise was not a problem at all.
We forgot a jacket in the guesthouse and they went through all the trouble to ship it back to us. Thank you, it was very much appreciated!
Port Eliz is a beautiful city and we regreted not allowing more time to visit it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luly_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you so much for your review which we greatly appreciate. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and to say that it was the best in your 20 day stay is amazing. It means our efforts our working and comments like this mean that we continue to try and improve. Again thank you and so glad that you got your jacket back. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future and hopefully you can spend a couple of days in beautiful Port Elizabeth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
There are newer reviews for Treetops Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

A wonderful guesthouse that is very comfortable. Rooms are very well equipped and have every need catered for, the guesthouse is in an ideal location, close to airport, St Georges Hospital, Walmer park shopping centre, could not ask for more.I would definitely recommend Treetops guesthouse !

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Beatrice2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

The time you have taken to write this lovely review is greatly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us, although circumstances were difficult, we do hope your Mother is well on the road to recovery. Super that our locality assisted you and you enjoyed the Studio room that you stayed in. We do hope that you stay with us again under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

After three long flights we came in the Hotel, The owner was very friendly and gave us a warm welcome. He also gave me advise to find my lost luggage, also he brought us to the airport. Furthere more the breakfast was excellent and the owners are lovely. Definitively go here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alies-Buist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write the review, we greatly appreciate it and glad that you firstly received your luggage and that you enjoyed your stay with us at Treetops. We hope that you have settled in and are enjoying your Hotel course. We hope that you stay with us again before you leave South Africa.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed two nights in July with my family. We had an excellent room close to the pool with a wonderful view on the garden. The B&B is furnished with style and the rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast and lovely owners. Definitively recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Codi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Your review is greatly appreciated and so glad that you enjoyed staying with us. Although your stay with us was short you appreciated all the effort that we have put into Treetops. We do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in our beautiful country of South Africa and look forward to you staying with us again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

A warm welcome and great place to stay in PE. Facilities were excellent and better than average for the price. Would recommend to anyone wanting a comfortable stay, great sleep and excellent breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Raymond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

The time you took to write this lovely review was greatly appreciated and so glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Many thanks for the lovely photos of our guest greeter Zoe. We do hope you find the time to stay with us again prior to you leaving our beautiful country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This was my second stay at Treetops and once again it was great. The service is outstanding, the room was big enough for our family, my boys loved the complimentary biscuits and chocolates in the room. Perfect location, safe and secure, breakfast was excellent and plentiful. I hope that next time I visit South Africa I can stay at Treetops again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Manager at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review, which we greatly appreciate. It was great to have you back again as a returning guest as that is a sure sign you enjoyed your first stay with us, especially coming from so far away. We look forward to you returning again sometime in the future. Many thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The owner was so helpful! Our flight was so delayed we missed our connection and didn't arrive to PE on time. The room is cozy and had some kitchen amenities. The hotel and its parking is gated and safe. I enjoyed the owner's little dog since I was missing my own. The pool is cute but was too cold to enjoy when we visited.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank LindsayK82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review which we truly value. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and our little dog Zoe welcomed you to Treetops and glad you enjoyed her. We hope that you come to stay again with us but maybe in the summer so that you can enjoy our small pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
3.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
1.4 mi away
Paxton Hotel
Paxton Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
326 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Forest Hall Guest House
Forest Hall Guest House
#1 of 230 in Port Elizabeth
421 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lungile Backpackers Lodge
Lungile Backpackers Lodge
#11 of 79 in Port Elizabeth
192 reviews
3.1 mi away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 43 in Summerstrand
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Guesthouse

Address: 44 Albert Road | Walmer, Port Elizabeth 6070, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range: £32 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treetops Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops Guesthouse is situated in the garden suburb of Walmer. We have safe onsite parking and offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Treetops Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing