We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay at Treetops Guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Treetops Guesthouse
Ranked #3 of 236 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very nice big rooms and clean as well. The rooms also had a delicious tub.
Good breakfast. The Wi-Fi was really good :-)
Really sweet owners and very helpful. Can only highly recommend this Guesthouse.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ANSKO99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Glad that you enjoyed your stay at Treetops and thank you for taking the time to write a review for which we are most grateful. Glad you enjoyed the wifi, we pay a bit more per month to have a faster speed as it is so important to have good wifi . We hope that one day again you will stay with us and trust you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just the right balance of value and comfort and convenience, Ideal for the busy businessman who needs to be just a few minutes from the airport. I will recommend this venue and no doubt be back in the near future




  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Treetops, we really appreciate it. Glad that you found us to be an ideal business stopover. You are a market we target and we are pleased that you found what you needed by staying at Treetops, we look forward to you staying with us again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Room was tidy. This guesthouse is nearby the airport en is recommended when you have to take a flight from or to Port Elizabeth. The guesthouse itself isn't that posh. The pool is not big and the guesthouse is right next to a pretty buisy road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wvt1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us, in regard to being posh, we are a 3 star graded B&B, our aim is that for our rate your stay means that your enjoyment exceeds what the cost is. Our pool is a splash pool and we find that in the summer it suits the purposes of our guests who just need a dip to cool off and to relax at the side of the pool. It would appear that you stayed in our Room 7 which is the only room that is next to the road, the rest of the rooms are very quiet.
Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you at Treetops again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here the night before an early morning flight out of Port Elizabeth, the guest house is ideally located being in close proximity to the airport and a free pick up/drop off service is offered. The room itself was very pleasant with lovely finishing touches such as complementary biscuits and toiletries. Unfortunately the guest house is located on a main road so road noise throughout the night kept us awake - out advice would be to request the room furthest from the road or take ear plugs.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbloggeruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for your positive review and glad you enjoyed most of your stay with us. I am assuming from your comments that you stayed in our Room 7 which is the only room on the road side, it is our most competitive rate, but for and extra 6 Euros one can stay in rooms that are further away, room 7 is one of most occupied rooms and sorry that you found the noise distracting. We trust you enjoyed your holiday in South Africa and we would like to welcome you back to Treetops sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed only one night and booked based on TA reviews, and we enjoyed our stay.
Elizabeth and Loona are riendly and made us feel welcome.
The rooms are comfortable, the guesthouse is simple yet cozy and the breakfast was delicious (most in our group of 12 said it was the best in our 20 day/multiple stay SA trip).
Elizabeth picked us up at the airport, even though it was kind of late (we arrived at 21:25 and in SA everybody sleeps early!).
The airport is 5 min away, but the noise was not a problem at all.
We forgot a jacket in the guesthouse and they went through all the trouble to ship it back to us. Thank you, it was very much appreciated!
Port Eliz is a beautiful city and we regreted not allowing more time to visit it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luly_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you so much for your review which we greatly appreciate. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and to say that it was the best in your 20 day stay is amazing. It means our efforts our working and comments like this mean that we continue to try and improve. Again thank you and so glad that you got your jacket back. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future and hopefully you can spend a couple of days in beautiful Port Elizabeth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

A wonderful guesthouse that is very comfortable. Rooms are very well equipped and have every need catered for, the guesthouse is in an ideal location, close to airport, St Georges Hospital, Walmer park shopping centre, could not ask for more.I would definitely recommend Treetops guesthouse !

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Beatrice2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

The time you have taken to write this lovely review is greatly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us, although circumstances were difficult, we do hope your Mother is well on the road to recovery. Super that our locality assisted you and you enjoyed the Studio room that you stayed in. We do hope that you stay with us again under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

After three long flights we came in the Hotel, The owner was very friendly and gave us a warm welcome. He also gave me advise to find my lost luggage, also he brought us to the airport. Furthere more the breakfast was excellent and the owners are lovely. Definitively go here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alies-Buist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenXXXXX, Owner at Treetops Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write the review, we greatly appreciate it and glad that you firstly received your luggage and that you enjoyed your stay with us at Treetops. We hope that you have settled in and are enjoying your Hotel course. We hope that you stay with us again before you leave South Africa.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
3.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
1.4 mi away
Paxton Hotel
Paxton Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
354 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sir Roys At The Sea
Sir Roys At The Sea
#6 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
200 reviews
1.7 mi away
Forest Hall Guest House
Forest Hall Guest House
#1 of 236 in Port Elizabeth
436 reviews
2.4 mi away
Millard Crescent
Millard Crescent
#7 of 43 in Summerstrand
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Guesthouse

Address: 44 Albert Road | Walmer, Port Elizabeth 6070, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 236 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range: £31 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treetops Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops Guesthouse is situated in the garden suburb of Walmer. We have safe onsite parking and offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Treetops Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing