We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Blue Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Blue Guesthouse
Ranked #19 of 225 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vals, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I received a very warm welcome upon my arrival at Le Blue Guest House, even though it was already past 8pm and dark...
The room was very clean and equipped with everything necessary. I would have loved to have stayed for a bit longer than one night. For more than a couple of days it might have felt a bit cramped though but for me it was absolutelt perfect and I would return any day.
The breakfast was also good. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincipessaSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    25
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
36
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We only stayed for one night, but we were made to feel welcome. The room was lovely and overlooked the pool. We asked for and were given some good ideas for where to eat that night and where to drive to and park. Breakfast was lovely next morning and after vacating the room we were able to stay reading on the families balcony until midday when we drove to the airport to fly home.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarDee5922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWansea
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed for three nights and were very pleased. The rooms are contemporary in style and
very clean. Jean Pierre is excellent and couldn't be more helpful. Excellent breakfast with wonderful service. Would definitely recommend. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that there is no door on the bathroom, as one previous reviewer had said. Apparently only two rooms are like this, so get one of the others if you feel like me.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annej56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeuwarden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed at le blue guest house for only one night during our 17 day trip from Port Alfred to Cape town and back.

The guest house is located in Bluewater bay just outside of Port Elizabeth. It is about a 10 minute drive to P.E. from this location, it is very easy to find and situated right next to the beach. (200m walk) It has private parking and a very nice swimming pool situated between the different rooms so there won't be any cold wind blowing trough.

The rooms were very clean and in perfect condition.

We felt very welcome at this guesthouse, Jean Pierre offered us great restaurant tips and was a great host to us.

the breakfast and coffee were very good as well.

If we are ever in need of accommodation near P.E. again we would return here, and we can recommend anyone else to do so as well.

Room Tip: Just ask Jean Pierre
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_dude_1984_Kees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

This was a nice stay.
The place is small, just a few rooms around a pool, but each room is quite spacious and they are clean & comfortable.
The owner is friendly and helpful, and the access to the place if you have a car, is quite simple.
And they serve a great breakfast!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a door to the bathroom (e.g. rooms 5&6). If Wi-Fi connectivity matters to yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karnaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
7.0 mi away
A&A Guesthouse
A&A Guesthouse
#18 of 225 in Port Elizabeth
90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bluewater Beachfront Guest House
Bluewater Beachfront Guest House
#137 of 225 in Port Elizabeth
40 reviews
6.9 mi away
Zareba B&B Guesthouse
Zareba B&B Guesthouse
#45 of 225 in Port Elizabeth
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
GuestHouse on Irvine
GuestHouse on Irvine
#48 of 225 in Port Elizabeth
51 reviews
8.1 mi away
Treetops Guesthouse
Treetops Guesthouse
#3 of 225 in Port Elizabeth
518 reviews
6.8 mi away
Belvedere Cottages & B&B
Belvedere Cottages & B&B
#33 of 225 in Port Elizabeth
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Blue Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Blue Guesthouse

Property: Le Blue Guesthouse
Address: 21 De Mist Circle | Bluewater Bay, Port Elizabeth 6210, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Blue Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within a short walk of both the beach and the river lies Le Blue Guest House. This immaculate establishment is as clean as a new pin and offers you comfortable and well appointed B&B accommodation for your stay with friendly and efficient, but never intrusive, service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Blue Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing