We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ELLAINE GOGO”
Review of A&A Guesthouse

A&A Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A&A Guesthouse
Ranked #21 of 222 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East London, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ELLAINE GOGO”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Please provide more variety on dinner, some of us prefer to eat at the Bed and Breakfast rather than restaurant because we arrive tired. Other B&B's are providing dinner but I choose A&A because of location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    25
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
27
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East London
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Beautifully decorated room and very efficient and helpful staff.
Centrally located and welcomed upon arrival.
Excellent value for money with rooms well serviced and exceptionally clean.
Very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East London, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Very good home from home experience. Lovely spacious, clean rooms. Friendly staff, good wholesome breakfast. Safe and secure location. I have stayed at AA Gusthouse on numerous occassions and have found it good value for money compared with other Hotel accommodation in similar areas. The value for money is great and I am even letting my maintenance staff stay there in future!


  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We had prebooked accomodation in FEB 2012 for a family unit as we have 2 little kids however when we arrived there we were told they were expecting 4 adults and as such had prepared 2 seperate rooms for us. The young lady at reception was most apologetic though and managed to get a family unit set up for us . However as the shower was not working, we were requested to use the pool shower. The rooms were clean enough though.

Also, at the time of booking, we were advised rate, however on departure we were told that an additional peak surcharge was required. We ofcourse refused to pay this and luckily had the quote on hand to refute this amount.

If staying here, please ensure you have all your booking, payment confirmation etc. as their admin does not seem to be in order.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kogsSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I have stayed with them this year about 5 times or more.

There service are excellent. They are professional but with a touch of homeliness. There rooms are clean and they go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.

There breakfast is to die for. Not one day is the same. They have a fridge, microwave and toaster in the rooms with cutlerly. You can prepare your own meals or you can order from their menu which is prepared on the premises and fresh.

When in PE - you won't go wrong to stay at A&A Guesthouse.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katjies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We stayed at the house that the A&A Guesthouse looks after and it was amazing... great house and facilities and we also had free use of all of the facilities at the guesthouse including gym and pool, wonderful hospitality including great breakfast! Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissJ2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polokwane, South Africa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Not knowing what the weather in this Eastern Cape town would be in mid-winter, I've decided on this establishment after doing intensive net-surfing. What influenced my final decision, was the indoor heated swimming pool. I was swept off my feet by the high standard of literally everything in this B&B, from the reception, rooms, food. A+++!!! The late night soaking in the heated pool was better than expected! I've already booked a room in advance for my visit in April. Visit their website(s) at http://www.sa-venues.com/visit/aaguesthouse/ or http://www.aaguesthouse.co.za/room5.htm.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAddictToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
2.2 mi away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airpor...
#24 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
5.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
3.8 mi away
Kelway Hotel
Kelway Hotel
#17 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Treetops Guesthouse
Treetops Guesthouse
#3 of 222 in Port Elizabeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
7.0 mi away
Le Blue Guesthouse
Le Blue Guesthouse
#20 of 222 in Port Elizabeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.3 mi away
Forest Hall Guest House
Forest Hall Guest House
#1 of 222 in Port Elizabeth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A&A Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A&A Guesthouse

Property: A&A Guesthouse
Address: C/O Westview & Allan Drive | Millpark, Port Elizabeth 6000, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A&A Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are next to the golf course and close to big shopping centres. Fully equipped gym can be used by guests, as well as heated swimming pool. Self catering or meal plans available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your A&A Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing