We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Port Elizabeth.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belvedere Cottages & B&B
Ranked #34 of 225 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
pretoria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay in Port Elizabeth.”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

As a Tourist Guide and Owner of a Business, my German clients do not always want to stay in a hotel. And this is the perfect hide-away. I remember how well we were recieved by the owners and how the clients loved sitting outside in the sun in their own little private patio enjoying reading books. We stayed there for 2 nights before embarking on our journey to Cape Town.. The owners went out of their way to accommodate us and made dinner reservations for us on our behalf at an excellent restaurant not to far away. Thankyou for the hospitality. Carmen.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmen1touristguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereC, Owner at Belvedere Cottages & B&B, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Thank you Carmen,

Your kind review made my day! You too deserve to be congratulated on the professional manner with which you handled you clients. Your guests raved about your service and said that you made it a holiday of a life time.

I look forward to recommending you with confidence.

Thank you again and I look forward to your next tour to the Eastern Cape and to welcome you back to Belvedere Cottages.

Warm regards,

Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    14
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
19
32
2
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We have just enjoyed an unforgettable stay at Belvedere Cottages. A wonderful atmosphere is created with the tranquil garden and beautiful furnishings. The rates are good value for money. Our host, assisted us in booking a wonderful day out to the Addo Park. Here we saw lots of different animals including lions, buffalo and elephant. We will definitely be recommending Belvedere Cottages to all our friends back home and we hope to be back soon!

Lindi and Leonard

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindi071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereC, Owner at Belvedere Cottages & B&B, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
I am so happy to receive your generous review. Lindi, it was a huge pleasure to have hosted Leonard and yourself at Belvedere Cottages. I enjoyed our conversations and was very pleased that you took up on the suggestions that I was able to make. Port Elizabeth is full of wonderful surprises.

Hope to see you back in the Bay soon.

Warm regards, Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

One of the cutest cottages I ever stayed in- just so sorry it was for only a night. Roy, you're a star and a wonderful host- will definitely be back and will recommend this place to everybody. Dankie! Tereza and Yvette

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tereza43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereC, Owner at Belvedere Cottages & B&B, responded to this review, 15 June 2011
Dear Tereza,
Thank you for taking the time to review Belvedere Cottage. I so enjoyed meeting you and Yvette and look forward to welcome you to Belvedere Cottages in the future.
Warm regards,
Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Easy, lock-up and go, private, sophisticated and centrally situated. Roy and his assistant Zozo made this a seamless stop in my busy schedule. I almost did not put in a review because I want to keep this gem to myself but hey, that would just be outright selfish.
Best in the Bay by far.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukasP40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereC, Owner at Belvedere Cottages & B&B, responded to this review, 26 June 2011
Lukas,
Thank you for your generous compliment. It was a great pleasure to host you at Belvedere Cottages. We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards,
Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
3.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
6.8 mi away
Le Blue Guesthouse
Le Blue Guesthouse
#19 of 225 in Port Elizabeth
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zareba B&B Guesthouse
Zareba B&B Guesthouse
#42 of 225 in Port Elizabeth
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GuestHouse on Irvine
GuestHouse on Irvine
#48 of 225 in Port Elizabeth
53 reviews
1.4 mi away
Treetops Guesthouse
Treetops Guesthouse
#3 of 225 in Port Elizabeth
532 reviews
4.1 mi away
Admiralty Beach House
Admiralty Beach House
#1 of 43 in Summerstrand
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Cottages & B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Cottages & B&B

Property: Belvedere Cottages & B&B
Address: 15 Edward Street | Richmond Hill, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 225 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Cottages & B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodation is located on popular Richmond Hill and Park Drive, Port Elizabeth. We are literally around the corner from some of Port Elizabeth's best known facilities and attractions. The cottages are self catering and offer affordable luxury. FREE WIRELESS INTERNET. Stylishly appointed, both properties offer bedrooms with private bathrooms, and each cottage has its own fully equipped kitchen. The high standard of comfort appeals to all types of guests- from romantic honeymoon couples to corporate travellers & relocation, alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belvedere Cottages & B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing