We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belvedere Cottages & B&B
Ranked #33 of 238 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Stayed for a weekend to watch the rugby test match. Roy gave us a spin round town and dropped us at the game. We had an awsome time, resturants and pubs within walking distance. Safe area to walk around at night.

House is perfect, comfortable, clean and great value. will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4south
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereC, Owner at Belvedere Cottages & B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2011

Appreciative guests only inspire a guesthouse owner to achieve even higher results. Positive feedback is a motivating incentive. Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back to Belvedere Cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

Thanks Roy for going out of your way & beyond the call of duty in giving us a lift to the stadium on Saturday, it is this type of service which will always have people returning time & time again, well done.
I will not hesitate in recomending Belvedere Cottages to everyone and anyone who may need a place to stay in PE..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantH65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereC, Owner at Belvedere Cottages & B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Hi Grant,

It was a great pleasure to welcome you and your friends to Belvedere Cottage and what a bonus that our team won the match. Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium was packed to the rafters!
We will come to enjoy Chillifields B&B on our next visit to KZN and enjoy your beautiful setting.

Our kindest regards,

Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

As a Tourist Guide and Owner of a Business, my German clients do not always want to stay in a hotel. And this is the perfect hide-away. I remember how well we were recieved by the owners and how the clients loved sitting outside in the sun in their own little private patio enjoying reading books. We stayed there for 2 nights before embarking on our journey to Cape Town.. The owners went out of their way to accommodate us and made dinner reservations for us on our behalf at an excellent restaurant not to far away. Thankyou for the hospitality. Carmen.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmen1touristguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereC, Owner at Belvedere Cottages & B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

Thank you Carmen,

Your kind review made my day! You too deserve to be congratulated on the professional manner with which you handled you clients. Your guests raved about your service and said that you made it a holiday of a life time.

I look forward to recommending you with confidence.

Thank you again and I look forward to your next tour to the Eastern Cape and to welcome you back to Belvedere Cottages.

Warm regards,

Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We have just enjoyed an unforgettable stay at Belvedere Cottages. A wonderful atmosphere is created with the tranquil garden and beautiful furnishings. The rates are good value for money. Our host, assisted us in booking a wonderful day out to the Addo Park. Here we saw lots of different animals including lions, buffalo and elephant. We will definitely be recommending Belvedere Cottages to all our friends back home and we hope to be back soon!

Lindi and Leonard

Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Lindi071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereC, Owner at Belvedere Cottages & B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2011

I am so happy to receive your generous review. Lindi, it was a huge pleasure to have hosted Leonard and yourself at Belvedere Cottages. I enjoyed our conversations and was very pleased that you took up on the suggestions that I was able to make. Port Elizabeth is full of wonderful surprises.

Hope to see you back in the Bay soon.

Warm regards, Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

One of the cutest cottages I ever stayed in- just so sorry it was for only a night. Roy, you're a star and a wonderful host- will definitely be back and will recommend this place to everybody. Dankie! Tereza and Yvette

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tereza43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereC, Owner at Belvedere Cottages & B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2011

Dear Tereza,
Thank you for taking the time to review Belvedere Cottage. I so enjoyed meeting you and Yvette and look forward to welcome you to Belvedere Cottages in the future.
Warm regards,
Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Easy, lock-up and go, private, sophisticated and centrally situated. Roy and his assistant Zozo made this a seamless stop in my busy schedule. I almost did not put in a review because I want to keep this gem to myself but hey, that would just be outright selfish.
Best in the Bay by far.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukasP40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelvedereC, Owner at Belvedere Cottages & B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2011

Lukas,
Thank you for your generous compliment. It was a great pleasure to host you at Belvedere Cottages. We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards,
Roy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ROBERTSylvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MulBou, Owner at Belvedere Cottages & B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
2.3 mi away
Forest Hall Guest House
Forest Hall Guest House
#1 of 238 in Port Elizabeth
441 reviews
3.2 mi away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 43 in Summerstrand
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
#1 of 7 in Summerstrand
233 reviews
18.6 mi away
The Garden Lodge Guest House
8 mi away
Dolphin Dance Lodge
Dolphin Dance Lodge
#27 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvedere Cottages & B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvedere Cottages & B&B

Address: 15 Edward Street | Richmond Hill, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 238 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range: £39 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Belvedere Cottages & B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodation is located on popular Richmond Hill and Park Drive, Port Elizabeth. We are literally around the corner from some of Port Elizabeth's best known facilities and attractions. The cottages are self catering and offer affordable luxury. FREE WIRELESS INTERNET. Stylishly appointed, both properties offer bedrooms with private bathrooms, and each cottage has its own fully equipped kitchen. The high standard of comfort appeals to all types of guests- from romantic honeymoon couples to corporate travellers & relocation, alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belvedere Cottages & B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing