We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Japan in PE”
Review of Fushin

Fushin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Al fresco dining, on the lovely cobbles of Stanley Street....Immerse yourself in a ambient dining environment. Soho Fushin Lounge Caters for patrons on a social level by providing them with world class beverages.(Serves as a waiting venue for seating tables at Fushin.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Japan in PE”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Authentic Japanese food experience, busy but worth the wait. Age Tofu dashi is excellent. Good service and friendly staff

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    105
    27
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best sushi in P.E.”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This has to be one of P.E.'s most well-known sushi restaurants! Always very fresh & delicious. It is a bit pricey but well worth it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SGibson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“First rate Fushin”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent meal! Delicious dim sum and beautifully presented sushi (love the New York platter of Californian roll).
Will def return.
They don't accept bookings, so go early during peak season.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank impcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“First Class Sushi and excellent Fusion food”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I work for a Japanese company and have taken several Japanese colleagues here who all agree the Sushi and Sashimi is good as pretty much anything they get in Tokyo. Even vegetarian friends are catered for with good Noodle dishes.

They even have more than one type of Sake!

The service is excellent and the situation in Stanley Street, one of the nicer areas in PE with a choice of restaurants, bars etc.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Torland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
187 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very tasty food and great service”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We visited Fushin about 18 months ago and have been looking forward to an opportunity for a return visit. Fushin does not take bookings and we were advised if we got there at about 18h30 we would be able to get a table. When we arrived there were several empty tables but in a matter of minutes the restaurant filled up so we were very glad we had taken their advice. The menu offers a range of meals and this time we had the ribs, calamari, prawns, etc and not the sushi. Each dish was very tasty and can be recommended, as can the rice dishes. The service was good as well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karenvanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fushin also viewed

Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth
 

Been to Fushin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing