We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gardenview”

Gardenview Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Elizabeth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gardenview Guesthouse
Ranked #54 of 231 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 March 2013

An excellent guesthouse with full facilities, well located in PE but quiet and extremely comfortable. Intelligent friendly staff make this a very recommendable overnight residence. Very recently updated and refurnished.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2013

We had a problem with our camper truck rental and ended up in Port Elizabeth for an extra night unexpectantly. The owner of our previous guesthouse hooked us up with this place, which turned out to be amazing. We were the only guests staying that night, and literally had the entire place to ourselves..it felt like we had the whole house! Wonderful and beautiful, clean and spacious this is an amazing guest house. The owner was fabulous and very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlaskaGirlSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Just a couple of nights stay, arriving late each night, so I didn't get to see too much. But my room was perfect, excellent bathroom, nice little private garden area to sit outside drinking my tea in the morning. Really couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gardenview123, General Manager at Gardenview Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Chris
Thank you for the positive feedback and great to hear that you enjoyed the gardens, as they are our proud and joy and we spend alot of time in making them as beautiful as possible. Looking forward to welcoming you back at Gardenview Guest House.
Liezel Haarhoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

It is a beautiful old house and sits in a quiet cul de sac. From the moment we entered we felt pampered. Liezel and her team left no stone unturned to make us feel welcome. Our room was absolutely awesome, beautifully decorated – with its own patio and a private little garden where you can have morning coffee or sundowners. There were little treats on the bed, a packet with shortbread and another packet with nuts and other savoury bits, yum! We arrived in the afternoon and as it was a glorious day we had a glass of wine overlooking the lovely sparkling pool! Later on when it got a bit chilly we went to sit in the lounge – we just had to sit there, it is so tastefully decorated, and very comfortable. As we didn’t feel like going out we asked them to prepare a meal for us and that was superb – as was breakfast the next morning! Our only regret is that we didn’t stay longer!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tibby53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
0.2 mi away
River Road Guest House
River Road Guest House
#32 of 231 in Port Elizabeth
93 reviews
4.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
18.5 mi away
The Garden Lodge Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Paxton Hotel
Paxton Hotel
#7 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
338 reviews
1.1 mi away
Treetops Guesthouse
Treetops Guesthouse
#2 of 231 in Port Elizabeth
552 reviews
15.1 mi away
Murphys
Murphys
#2 of 4 in Beachview
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardenview Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardenview Guesthouse

Address: 38 Church Road | Walmer, Port Elizabeth 6070, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Hotel Class:4 star — Gardenview Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gardenveiw Guest House offers luxurious accommodation and conference facilities in the leafy suburb of Walmer. Situated in a quite cul de sac, it is peaceful, surrounded by beautiful gardens, but within minutes of blue flag baeches, shopping centres and entertainment.With spacious rooms, each with their own private patios onto the gardens you will forget that you are in one of South Africas most beautiful cities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing