We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Court Kings Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Paxton Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boardwalk Hotel(Summerstrand)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelway Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Hotel(Summerstrand)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manor 38(Summerstrand)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No5 by Mantis(Summerstrand)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingfisher GuestHouse(Summerstrand)
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
289
240
106
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
240
106
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmikes kitchentsogo sunsea facing roomparking areaenjoyed my staykeep up the good workroom servicewalking distance to the beachreception staffexcellent staybusiness tripfriendly cityrooms are cleanpleasant staybreakfast was excellentclose to the airporthome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Stayed for 4 nights on a business trip to PE- nice check in experience, with friendly staff. Breakfast good quality buffet with reasonably choice built into the room rate. Close proximity to dining and the beach. Rooms spotlessly clean, full bouquet of supersport channels . Really good staff- will come stay here again if opportunity presents itself :)

Room Tip: Choose a sea facing room for spectacular views of Algoa Bay
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ismail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Had a comfortable four days here.Checkin in staff were helpful .Vuyani and in particular Kaylin was very efficient and helpful in finding options on things to do in Port Elizabeth.Rooms as mentioned by others are in good shape and the housekeeping staff are doing a great job.
The only comment on the room is that the front doors of the rooms are difficult to shut for some reason and you really have to bang the door which disturbs the peace and quiet.
Nice breakfast and convienent location on the waterfront.Wish the wifi was free as in most other places.The hotel was full and the staff were really struggling but most still had a smile on their face!!
Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indian-travellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

On arrival to this hotel we did not find the staff to be very friendly! No porter came to the door and the family before us had assistance! We struggled in with our bags as the third person with us went and parked the car. We stayed here for two nights. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good. However there were no dinner facilities in the hotel. Spurs was the only option attached to the hotel. We had a lot of rain when we were there and if we did not want to leave the hotel it would have been nice to have different dinner options!! In the gym the bike was broken. There were also a lot of children in there running about!! There was a nice but small pool area which I'm sure would have been nice if it had not been raining! One more drawback to the hotel was that the wifi was difficult to access and you were charged for using it. We found this unusual as we had stayed in guesthouses along the coast with full and free wifi access. However saying all this it was comfortable and clean and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jersey_09Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I have visted this hotel regularly over the course of a number of years. Staff and management have consistently provided excellent service. It is not the fanciest hotel, but it provides excellent clean and safe accomodation. The views of the ocean are fantastic and it is located very close to a number of restaurants which will cater of all tastes.

Save guarded parking is provided.

The breakfast could be better - no good filter coffee!!

Still a very accomoation if you are visiting Nelson Mandela Bay on business. A good no-nonsense business travel hotel.

Room Tip: Get the ocean view!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sybert03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We found the hotel easily enough and unloaded our cases from the car; a porter came out to help eventually. There is a manned car park nearby to leave the car in. Check in was easy enough and our room on the sixth floor was pleasant enough. There was a large window giving an amazing view of the large bay at Port Elizabeth and the nearby beach. There were two three quarter size beds in the room with nice firm mattresses and plenty of comfortable pillows.
There was no mini bar but ice available on two other floors for chilling drinks. There is tea and coffee making facilities and a smallish flat screen TV with a wide range of channels including Sky News. There was an in-room safe in the wardrobe which was easy to use. The bathroom was a reasonable size with a good, powerful shower.
There is a restaurant opposite reception and we enjoyed a very good buffet with a wide variety of food on offer for a very reasonable price. There is a Spur steak ranch restaurant adjoining the hotel which is very good value for money and a couple of other restaurants nearby which apparently allow charges to be made to your hotel room account. There is a small swimming pool just outside the dining room area with a few sun loungers but it was not in use.
On the negative side we were amazed by the level of noise outside, almost all night. The windows were only single paned glass which was surprising for a relatively modern hotel. Groups of young people were present outside revving car and motorbike engines, playing loud music from car stereos and generally having a great time, unfortunately for us. It finally quietened down after 5.00 am, probably because dawn was imminent! We couldn’t get our air conditioning working either which all made for an uncomfortable night all round.
A visit to reception after breakfast resulted in us being allocated another room on the floor above, at the rear of the hotel, diagonally opposite from where we had been. The aircon worked too which was a lot better, even though the room was actually slightly smaller than the first room and only had one bed.
Breakfast was very good with a wide range of tastes catered for from a full English breakfast, through cooked meats, cheeses, cereals, toast and fruit.
I wanted to check-in for a flight online and one of the receptionists, Kaylin, was very helpful and kindly allowed me to forward an e-mail containing the boarding passes to an account so that they could be printed off.
All of the staff we came into contact with were very helpful and pleasant. It is just a shame that the night time activities outside the hotel’s control detracted from what was a pleasant enough stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJ862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews