We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Court Kings Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Paxton Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Hotel(Summerstrand)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelway Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No5 by Mantis(Summerstrand)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boardwalk Hotel(Summerstrand)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Singa Lodge(Summerstrand)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
289
239
106
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
239
106
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmikes kitchentsogo sunsea facing roomparking areaenjoyed my staykeep up the good workroom servicewalking distance to the beachreception staffexcellent staybusiness tripfriendly cityrooms are cleanpleasant staybreakfast was excellentclose to the airporthome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at the Gardens Court for one night before returning to Cape Town. Check In was quick and the staff were pleasant.The room was a good size and very clean. The double bed was very comfortable and also very clean. A large choice of TV channels, especially sport. Overlooking an amazing beach front and promenade and we had a nice stroll along the Sunday morning market just at the bottom of the road.
The staff were all very helpful and friendly, especially the chef who cooked our eggs for breakfast as she had been very busy that morning as the hotel was practically full.
When we first arrived it seemed like we were staying in a large Travel Lodge but actually we really enjoyed it and would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: I should imagine rooms with a sea view are lovely, but we didn't spend much time looking out of the windows and otherwise all rooms seemed the same.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ushers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Stayed for 4 nights on a business trip to PE- nice check in experience, with friendly staff. Breakfast good quality buffet with reasonably choice built into the room rate. Close proximity to dining and the beach. Rooms spotlessly clean, full bouquet of supersport channels . Really good staff- will come stay here again if opportunity presents itself :)

Room Tip: Choose a sea facing room for spectacular views of Algoa Bay
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ismail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Had a comfortable four days here.Checkin in staff were helpful .Vuyani and in particular Kaylin was very efficient and helpful in finding options on things to do in Port Elizabeth.Rooms as mentioned by others are in good shape and the housekeeping staff are doing a great job.
The only comment on the room is that the front doors of the rooms are difficult to shut for some reason and you really have to bang the door which disturbs the peace and quiet.
Nice breakfast and convienent location on the waterfront.Wish the wifi was free as in most other places.The hotel was full and the staff were really struggling but most still had a smile on their face!!
Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indian-travellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

On arrival to this hotel we did not find the staff to be very friendly! No porter came to the door and the family before us had assistance! We struggled in with our bags as the third person with us went and parked the car. We stayed here for two nights. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good. However there were no dinner facilities in the hotel. Spurs was the only option attached to the hotel. We had a lot of rain when we were there and if we did not want to leave the hotel it would have been nice to have different dinner options!! In the gym the bike was broken. There were also a lot of children in there running about!! There was a nice but small pool area which I'm sure would have been nice if it had not been raining! One more drawback to the hotel was that the wifi was difficult to access and you were charged for using it. We found this unusual as we had stayed in guesthouses along the coast with full and free wifi access. However saying all this it was comfortable and clean and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jersey_09Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I have visted this hotel regularly over the course of a number of years. Staff and management have consistently provided excellent service. It is not the fanciest hotel, but it provides excellent clean and safe accomodation. The views of the ocean are fantastic and it is located very close to a number of restaurants which will cater of all tastes.

Save guarded parking is provided.

The breakfast could be better - no good filter coffee!!

Still a very accomoation if you are visiting Nelson Mandela Bay on business. A good no-nonsense business travel hotel.

Room Tip: Get the ocean view!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sybert03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews