We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garden Court Kings Beach
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Port Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

A perfect stay. Simple but good quality. Our room was well furnished and had a small kitchenette that was perfect for a short stay. The view over the beach was fantastic. Good, solid, value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    186
    80
    27
    17
See reviews for
117
76
18
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Well situated Hotel with brilliant seaviews if you have a sea facing room. Close to nearby restaurants, also close proximity to the beach with relatively safe area of humewood/summerstrand. Also has a Spur restuarant located at the hotel which is convenient if you do not want to leave the premises.

Room Tip: The extra buck for seafacing room is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yugz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasolburg
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My first stay at this hotel on a quick business trip was a pleasant experience, from efficient reception staff to attentive breakfast service. Breakfast quality and variety was excellent, as well as being ready for the early birds at 06:30 spot on! We also tried out the new dinner buffet, which was quite a good choice in terms of variety and quality, in spite of being fairly busy on a Sunday night. The rooms seem to have been refurbished quite recently and offer stunning views across the bay. A little bit of road noise was evident, but this was not too disturbing. Also offering 350 MB of free WiFi per day. There is a gym located on the 8th floor. Overall a solid recommendation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for a great sea view, although rooms at the back might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

PROS: all round excellent service from staff, from the front desk team (special mention to Busi) through to the restaurant staff (special mention to Beauty) and perfect location being on the beach and central to almost all big sights. excellent breakfast buffet! AND the complimentary free daily Wifi was a nice surprise!

CONS: parking area needs alot of TLC --> severe damp issues, poor lighting and a lot of cordoned off areas

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brad_capetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Friendly staff, excellent service and great care for clients. We had to cancel a venue that was organised for our group meeting somewhere in town and were conveniently offered a meeting venue big enough for our group and needs.our rooms were spacious,neat,recently renovated with mordern decor and practical fittings. The bathrooms were spacious, well maintained and neat. The overall experience was great and would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heerengracht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I had to be in Port Elizabeth for business and I had stayed at the hotel before so I decided to stay again. Check in was great and when asked for a room on a higher floor was given an upgrade. I had a lovely corner room with views over the sea and of the city. Room was very comfortable and large. The weather was cold so I enjoyed the shower. Staff was very helpful and friendly. What I like about staying there, is that there are a couple of restaurants in the vacinity who have an arrangement, whereby you can charge your meal to your room. Breakfast was very good and once again the staff was attentive. Check out was quick and effortless. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have much better views and the corner suites are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The hotel on the first look seems gorgeous. The lobby is decent, having enough place to hang about with a kind of a lounge created near the reception area. The rooms are spacious & bright. The colours though not irritating a bit are vibrant enough to highlight the scenic views of the sea & the beach from the windows. The food was decent to taste.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rushik1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
1.2 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
1.1 mi away
Paxton Hotel
Paxton Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth
#25 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
50 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
City Lodge Hotel Port Elizabeth
#12 of 13 in Summerstrand
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Court Kings Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Court Kings Beach

Property: Garden Court Kings Beach
Address: La Roche Drive | Humewood, Port Elizabeth 6013, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden Court Kings Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Elizabeth is a city that boasts leisure attractions and an active business centre. The Garden Court King's Beach hotel affords easy access to everything that this city has to offer. Within walking distance of the magnificent King's Beach Promenade, this affordable accommodation offering is the gateway to a world of fun. With 2km of white sand, a surfing spot, the MacArther's Baths and many other attractions, this Garden Court is an ideal leisure destination. Mike's Kitchen is opening at the hotel on 1 October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Garden Court Kings Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court King`s Beach Hotel Port Elizabeth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing