We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Court Kings Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Paxton Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelway Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Hotel(Summerstrand)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Singa Lodge(Summerstrand)
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No5 by Mantis(Summerstrand)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boardwalk Hotel(Summerstrand)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
289
240
106
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
240
106
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmikes kitchentsogo sunsea facing roomparking areaenjoyed my staykeep up the good workroom servicewalking distance to the beachreception staffexcellent staybusiness tripfriendly cityrooms are cleanpleasant staybreakfast was excellentclose to the airporthome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here as a large group on tour and found the prices pretty good, but this was possibly due to a large bulk booking. The rooms are big enough with our sea-facing room including 2 double beds and included a small 32" flatscreen TV, as well as the usual in-room tea/coffee facilities. The rooms were always cleaned well and promptly, by friendly staff.

The breakfast buffet included a good selection of cereals, etc and only lacked some fresh fruit which we were also looking for.

There is a also nice looking covered pool in the rear, which we never made use of due to the weather.

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms have bigger beds (2 double beds) with a much nicer view, but the rear-facing rooms (2 single beds) are much quieter because of the garage & noise below!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DamienZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika R, General Manager at Garden Court Kings Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Guest
We always welcome feedback from guests that have stayed with us. Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for having choosen Kings Beach and we lare looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A bit over-priced perhaps relative to other options in the vicinity, but still had an enjoyable stay. Close to the airport and the business district, rooms perfectly adequate (seem to have been refurbished quite recently), breakfast good, had a very pleasant early morning run along the beachfront, great views.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are sea-facing, so try for one higher up
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika R, General Manager at Garden Court Kings Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give feedback via Tripadvisor. Without the individual feedback we are not able to improve on our service to you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

n place to hang out and you will never be boring .you will get good value for your money here close to every thing in walking distance to what ever you need .your day just get so much longer here trying to fit in all the things to do.you will be looked after in style

Room Tip: sea facing
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alroy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika R, General Manager at Garden Court Kings Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for your feddback after your recent stay. Without the individual feedback we are not able to improve on our service to you.
Thank you for the kind comments. I will esure that it is posted on our staff notice board.
Thank you for staying at Kinga Beach and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Staff was very friendly and very helpfull!! best ever service I have received so far in my travelling. I will definitely recommend your hotel to my other employees for future use. Be sure of that. Good

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
2  Thank M U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika R, General Manager at Garden Court Kings Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Thank you for your very kind comments after your recent stay. They staff will be happy to know they have met your expectation.We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Thank you Garden Court Kings Beach for accommodating me and my band members whilst on the road.

The stay was comfortable, the breakfast was great and thanks to the staff for being so nice and helpful with assisting me with all my luggage.

See you again when we tour the East Coast.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank JackPar0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastachia D, General Manager at Garden Court Kings Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your comments and feedback.

We look forward to your future stays with us.

Yours in Hospitality
Anastachia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews