We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay close to airport”

Ninety9 on Villiers
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ninety9 on Villiers
Ranked #53 of 222 Port Elizabeth B&B and Inns
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stay close to airport”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We only stayed one night having arrived late in Port Elizabeth ready to pick up our hire car the next day. It is close the airport and we were made very welcome when we arrived late I was even made a cup of tea. The room was clean and very comfortable, with a lovely hot shower. Breakfast the next morning was brilliant - fresh fruit with yoghurt and muesli, followed by tea/coffee eggs, bacon etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenni_rad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
14
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This well appointed, comfortable and friendly guest house just minutes from the Airport in Port Elizabeth was a great find. The family room was large with a double and two twin beds. the large guest lounge was lovely and the hostess very helpful. One of the best breakfast we had in a month in SA! We would stay here again - great value for money too and secure parking and free wifi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabcfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is a really good value guest house close to Port Elizabeth airport. Talia was an excellent hostess with her husband cooking the food, she met us on arrival and was helpful at various points along the way. This included finding us a restaurant on the day of Nelson Mandela's funeral and then arranging other options when our plans changed.
We had the family room (double bed + x2 single) which was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty. If TA allowed it i would give 4.5 out of 5 (9/10).
A great start to our holiday. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blakes7-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbanville, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed in three guest houses on a short trip from Cape Town to Port Elizabeth, and this was by far the nicest. The room was extremely neat and beautifully furnished. My wife was making notes of what she liked about the room (and especially the bathroom), to use when decorating our own home! The owner was very friendly, efficient and helpful. The breakfast was delicious, and very professionally presented. The price was very reasonable, given the quality of the accommodation. If we stay in PE again, we will certainly return to Ninety9 on Villiers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B_Laggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2013

When I drove to Port Elizabeth for some important meetings I was lucky enough to stay at this B&B. You get a high quality wonderfuly presented breakfast. Rooms are clean and the hosts are very friendly. I have to be in PE again at the end of the month and I look forward to staying there again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The owner was so welcoming and her partner makes the most fantastic breakfasts for you. Each breakfast is unique and gourmet. We woke up excited about the prospect each day. The rooms were spacious and very clean with a modern finish. There is a huge living room with cable TV to relax in the evenings. The location was fine for us as we had a car so it was easy to get around. The owner was so friendly and always helped us out with suggestions and tips regardless of our plans. This is a really fantastic family run venue that makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan186306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Very clean , good location , very closed to the air port , the guest house is new and well equipped
The public spaces are welcoming , breakfast was surprising , the owner is a Chef
We enjoyed the place

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doukg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
0.7 mi away
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airport
Road Lodge Port Elizabeth Airpor...
#24 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sir Roys At The Sea
Sir Roys At The Sea
#6 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Treetops Guesthouse
Treetops Guesthouse
#4 of 222 in Port Elizabeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Albert Road Garden Guesthouse
Albert Road Garden Guesthouse
#83 of 222 in Port Elizabeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nottingham Country House
Nottingham Country House
#74 of 222 in Port Elizabeth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anchorage Guesthouse
Anchorage Guesthouse
#34 of 222 in Port Elizabeth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ninety9 on Villiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninety9 on Villiers

Property: Ninety9 on Villiers
Address: 99 Villiers Road | Walmer, Port Elizabeth 6070, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 222 B&Bs / Inns in Port Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ninety9 on Villiers 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ninety9 on Villiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing