We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Sticky Fingers!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sticky Fingers Wood fire Kitchen

Sticky Fingers Wood fire Kitchen
Ranked #20 of 340 Restaurants in Port Elizabeth
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Wood-Fire kitchen Steakhouse
East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sticky Fingers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Arriving late in PE we needed a good place for a meal. Trip Advisor suggested Sticky Fingers, I must admit the name sold me on the place. The restaurant is in Stanley Street a great little hub of exciting and enteraining places to have a meal or a couple of drinks. Sticky Fingers was full when we arrived and fortunatley we phoned ahead to reserve a table. The welcome and overall service was brilliant and we were guided through the limited menu and the selection of wines. The menu is limited but only because the meat is braaied or BBQ on an open fire in the restaurant. The meat is sourced from local farms and it seems like the owners have a passion for good food and hospitality. We had the ribs and a fillet all served with good chips and stir fry veg. The prices were reasonable and we will be back, can't wait.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Grant W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    16
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We selected Sticky Fingers when attending the Richmond Hill Street Music Festival. It was a chilly June day, so the wood fire was very welcome. Our party ordered the Ribs and the lamb chops, and all were deliciously cooked and tender. The real treat was the young man who waited on us. He made us feel like we were the most important people he had ever served, and he took special care of one of our party who had very specific food needs. We'll go back for sure!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EBRCantonNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wine Wall & Massive Portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

We enjoyed the Wine Wall experience - selecting a bottle from the rack organized by price point & varietal. The food portions were very generous. We had a very fresh & abundant salad followed by a massive T-bone steak and a perfectly cooked Kudu tenderloin filet. The stir-fried veg was tasty, but french fries could be a lot more crisp & golden. Nice atmosphere, attentive staff, good value for the $.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Asim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An unexpected surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Went to Sticky Fingers on a recommendation - when we arrived - without a reservation - we were told they were fully booked. When we mentioned that it was a really special occasion (the end of a month of radiation therapy for lymphoma), the hostess graciously organized a table for us. We had the very best steak imaginable! What a surprise. The whole evening was absolutely perfect. Cannot rate this place high enough - it was absolutely marvelous - and we will most certainly be back whenever possible. Thank you - Grant and Edelweiss for a memorable evening

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyCharlottesville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

Lovely restaurant, good service, delicious wholesome food. Situated in Vibey Richmond Hill area, where there are an assortment of restaurants, wine bars to choose from . Need to book as very popular and walk in tables are rare.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bridigit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sticky Fingers Wood fire Kitchen also viewed

Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 
Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Sticky Fingers Wood fire Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing