We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelway Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paxton Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thunzi Bush Lodge(Port Elizabeth)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Hotel(Summerstrand)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Hall Guest House(Port Elizabeth)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manor 38(Summerstrand)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No5 by Mantis(Summerstrand)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boardwalk Hotel(Summerstrand)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
54
125
78
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
125
78
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleft early the next morningsea facing viewlovely hotelluxury roomearly hours of the morningstandard hotelrooms are clean and spaciousideal locationbuffet stylenice breakfastvery pleasant stayminutes from the airportspent nightsindian oceanan overnight staystayed here for one nightpe airport
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed one night here and were pleased with the standard we got for the money we payed.
You get what you pay for here and it delivers what it promises.
Service was good and friendly, room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was above average.
This is a place to stay at for a hassle free good night sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripTrappTrull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Upon arrival we were given a very warm welcome. Our room was very bigand had loads of wardrobe space. The bed was very comfortable and the linen was crisp and white. The bathroom was clean but no window. As for the breakfast, this was a buffet style layout but you had to wait for someone to cook the eggs by which time all your other coices had gone cold. However, the staff were all friendly and helpful. I would definatly stay there again. My only critism would be for the pigeons on the balcomy to be relocated as they woke us up vey early.

Room Tip: Choose a seaview room as the rooms at the back have no view
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Booked this hotel online and arrived with a bit of anticipation. Great location in the heart of Port Elizabeth. Close to great restaurants and the ocean. Great rooms, the bathrooms a tad small but well stocked. I had a room with a view of ocean and a balcony, made the whole experience even better. The web doesn't do it justice, this is a gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view. Worth the extra.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed three nights. Got given probably the best room in the hotel with excellent facilities. Only quibble was that we were kept awake by two pigeons scrambling on the roof all night! Restaurant was good and offered god value but there are many other choices just around the corner.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Jtrayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We stayed here for one night en route to the garden route. Can't say much about the surrounding area as we didn't explore, but distance from the airport is only 10minutes or so. Room was clean. Not huge but definitely plenty of room for the 2 of us, and with a balcony overlooking the pool (looked good but didn't try it) and out onto the beach. The bathroom is small but that didn't bother us. Has decent free wifi and parking. Breakfast was included but we didn't eat much. We got there around 9:30am and there was almost no one left, the hot food hasn't been replenished so we just had some generic fruit salad and left. We ate at the restaurant for dinner, which turned out to be a buffet that night. Food was average, nothing amazing but quite a few options. Dessert was your typical fruit salad and cake. Would recommend this hotel if you are flying into PE and want somewhere close to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriakm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews