We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well kept greens”

Humewood Golf Course
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well kept greens”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I have'nt been there for ages. I remember the golf course well kept. Lovely fynbos in the area. Good bird life.

Helpful?
Thank Gaynor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great course but tough”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Enjoyed the game but the wind seems to blow strong across the course every day so you need to be long low and straight

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great course.”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Was lucky to play Humewood on a hot day with little or no breeze. An old and traditional club, but very welcoming to visitors. Course quite dry in places but overall in good condition and a good test of golf.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“World class course”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Brilliant!! Played this course 5 times and wish I could have played it more. Different course on 3 days with no wind, howling easterly next and finally a westerly wind more suited to sailing. The club is just stunning with over friendly staff. If ever in this part of the world, take the time to go and play this world class layout.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SellyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great golf spot!”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We have played at Humewood 3 times. 1 party of 4, 1 party of 3. Although the first time there were walking very pushy caddies and also people begging on several holes... after complaining this improved and we have not seen any of them anymore. Management should be more alert on this.The course is beautiful situated, sometimes quite difficult, but challenging for all of us. we will go there again next time in PE

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank patricia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Humewood Golf Course also viewed

Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Humewood Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing