We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forest Hall Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paxton Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Hotel(Summerstrand)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelway Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boardwalk Hotel(Summerstrand)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No5 by Mantis(Summerstrand)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Court Kings Beach(Port Elizabeth)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
401
51
10
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
51
10
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseold treeshelpful hostscomplimentary sherryrooms are beautifully decoratedlittle extrasone nightswimming poolexcellent facilitiesbeautiful gardenbreakfast roomplace to staythe main houseclose to the airportgarden routedelicious breakfasta wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were recommended to Forest Hall Guests House by friends and certainly were not disappointed.The reservation was handled well, all was done according to request.
The rooms are large, the bathrooms large and well equipped and the whole place is very comfortable.
The staff and owners were very helpful and friendly, this place is highly recommended.
If one would look for one flaw, it might be breakfast, which is good, but not as good as the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnolds R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foresthall, Owner at Forest Hall Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thanks for your review on Forest Hall .We are pleased that you were happy here and enjoyed your stay .Thanks for your feedback on breakfast We constantly strive to improve our service and quality offered to our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I am lucky enough to visit Forest Hall about once a year, and it's always a treat. I feel so at home, enjoy the relaxing setting, beautiful garden, friendly staff, and attention to detail made by James, the owner, especially. The rooms and bathrooms are tastefully decorated, having a kitchenette with a frig is something that some other b & b's don't have. I always look forward to the delicious breakfasts set in their inviting Tuscan style breakfast room. The only thing I could even vaguely criticize, and this is totally personal, I prefer the extra bedding used on the odd cold night to be slightly lighter.

Room Tip: I try a different room every time, and have never been disappointed
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foresthall, Owner at Forest Hall Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thanks for your review Always great having you stay at Forest Hall and pleased to always get feedback .We have now added lighter throws into the rooms as per your suggestion. Hope to see you back at Forest Hall on your next trip to Port Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Fantastic stay at what has to be one of PE's friendliest b&b's. The setting is beautiful, and finished with attention to detail and African touches. James is a consummate host and went above and beyond expectations to fit our needs. The little touches like the chocs and sherry, the well equipped kitchenette, and the fresh croissants at breakfast took it to the next level. You won't go wrong staying here. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pedantix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foresthall, Owner at Forest Hall Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thanks for this It is always reassuring to get such a positive review from a guest in order to know that the little things added to the room do count and are appreciated .We hope to see you and your family back someday at Forest Hall Thank you for taking the time to write your review so much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Loved it - thank you James for a really warm welcome and a comfortable, homely stay. Very clean and comfortable rooms with all the mod cons and necessities for a short or long stay. The bathrooms were particularly wow! Really pretty gardens, felt like a little oasis away from any noise. Breakfasts were excellent. Off street parking. Pool which would be fab in summer, just a bit cold in winter. A real English country feel to it.

Room Tip: I didn't get a chance to see any of the other rooms but judging by the two rooms I did see, I would say they are all well located, clean and comfortable. My room was in the block away from the main house and I did think that was a good choice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foresthall, Owner at Forest Hall Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Thanks so much for your quick response with your review. It was great having you here at Forest Hall and we hope to be able to accommodate you and your family again under better circumstances sometime in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Beautiful room with all required amenities, in a lush garden setting. Peace and quiet! Great central location - near the airport and local shops. Really an excellent choice of guest house for both business travellers and leisure seekers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Corne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foresthall, Owner at Forest Hall Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thanks Corne
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Forest Hall and feel we offer a good value for money stay
Thanks for taking your time to review us So much appreciated the feedback Hope to see you back here again soon
Regards
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews