We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria and Alfred Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The King Edward Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paxton Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sir Roys At The Sea(Port Elizabeth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hub Boutique Hotel(Port Elizabeth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bishops Inn(Port Elizabeth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Chapman Manor House(Port Elizabeth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kings Beach Backpackers(Port Elizabeth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
The Windermere by Mantis(Port Elizabeth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
73
66
22
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
66
22
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housefamily roomhiking trailmain buildingone nightclose to the airportfirst morningfresh fruitrooms are spaciouspleasant stayenjoyed our stayshort staywill stay there againself catering uniton arrivalbreakfast was amazingsafe parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

NIco and his staff were attentive, informative, helpful and yet not overbearing. The garden view room was quiet, clean and well maintained. Great breakfast and a lovely pool. The location was a little to far to walk to the seafront however parking was aplenty and taxis cheap and readily available.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Our stay at the V&A Guesthouse was truly an awesome experience. The rooms were very clean and kept clean. V&A offers extra service to their guest by doing their laundry with no extra cost –this we found AWESOME! Our sincere thanks and appreciation goes to the management team & staff of V&A for their EXCELLENT hospitality and EXCEPTIONAL FRIENDLY customer service.
We will most definitely visit V&A again when we make a turn in PE.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

V&A Guest House was a nice and calm place, a bit far from the city/ beaches. You need a car or cab to get to town. The staff was very service minded and friendly. Not so much restaurants neerby. Nice pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Our choosing Alfred and Victoria Guesthouse was caused by our early flight from Port Elizabeth to Johannesburg. We enjoyed our stay and we shall certainly choose the same Guesthouse again if we come back some day. The receptionist was very helpful and we felt very welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ditte29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We only spend one night in Port Elizabeth, as we arrived at the airport in the evening and started our road trip the next morning. V&A guesthouse was a perfect place to stay for that, because it is only a five minutes drive from the airport and a really nice and quiet place to stay and relax. We had a large room with a balcony. Breakfast was great! I had not expected the guesthouse being so good for that price, would definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelholicmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews