We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the best place in the world, but the best place in my heart”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anasazi Inn at Tsegi
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the best place in the world, but the best place in my heart”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed there 3 years ago for 1 night.
Pros: really comfortable bed, awesome restaurant, good location
Cons: air dryer didn't work, bugs in the bedroom
Perfect of 1 night! Hope to be back there soon!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Valegale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    26
    44
    25
    43
See reviews for
28
58
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here because Kayenta was full and we felt it was too far to continue to Tuba City that time of night! But we wish we had continued to drive. Our room was dirty and we were unable to open the windows. Thank goodness the air-conditioner unit did work (the only thing that did). They charge a PREMIUM price for one bed - $99/night. The staff was snippy and when questioned on the cost for such a small room; we were told they were cheaper than the motels in Kayenta. Guess they feel it is o.k. to "gouge" the tourists despite the condition of the motel. And if the tourist is willing to pay, so be it. The shower/tub faucet continued to run all night, as there was no way to turn it all the way off - just an example of how little they maintain this motel. Next time we will keep driving!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anita729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Pros:
-Good location
-Friendly restaurant staff

Cons:
-Front desk was snappy when on the phone with me
-Hard to find parking near your room (gravel parking lot)
-Keys don't lock room --must lock room from inside and shut door
-Crappy soap
-Cost way too much given what the place offered

Bottom line: I wouldn't terribly mind staying here again, but would definitely try to find another place first.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeneZhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
second city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

It starts like the opening scene of a horror movie. Our trip wasn't well thought out. We paced the hwy for hundreds of miles, near the gate of the grand canyon. Doubled back to a gas station next to the Anasazi Inn, not realizing how all the locals know about the place. Kept my mouth shut as a dozen natives bought cheap beer in line ahead of me. All the lights were out, no cars out front, no one answered the door @ Anasazi, so I asked at the station, "Why is the hotel closed?" and she rented us a room. But we were so tired and our son, 7. The sign said, pool, but it was dark and drained. The lights over our room were broken, glass on the concrete. Big black beetles trying to get into the room, using the front door. Our son was bouncing off walls, crawling under the beds before he fell asleep. Then I woke up and was washing my hair in the bath, combing conditioner through my dreaded road trip locks, reached for the towel and met the scorpion. We slept with a scorpion in our room, it was small and sand and coral colored. My husband said not to say anything when we checked out, because they would laugh at us. They don't advertise, because they don't have to. They tell everyone to park in back, away from the tourists and intentionally leave the rooms facing the highway vacant. yeah, that kind of place. be afraid, be very afraid.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank privacy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Worst motel we have ever stayed at, No a/c, plumbing did not work, no screens in windows. If you look over the edge of the canyon next to the motel you can see multiple black sewage pipes dumping in the canyon and the stream below. The food in the cafe was terrible....do NOT GO HERE!!!! Are the Navajo people exempt from protecting the environment?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank skiphagemeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We arrived late in Kayenta with no reservations. (Had hoped to drive on to Flagstaff, but was too tired). All rooms were booked except one at Kayenta Monument Valley Inn for $250. Forget that! We meandered down the road to Anasazi Inn. They had a room for 3 adults at $77. I will admit the hotel is in need of repairs, but for the price I was satisfied to find a clean place to sleep. The servers were friendly and food in the cafe was good and abundant. There was no TV, but we were warned when we checked in.

Room Tip: Make sure the door knob is not broken.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

my husband and i were on our way home and called this place to check rates. we got a rate of under $70.00 (tax included) and when we got there it was almost $80! the EXTREMELY Inept "desk clerk" could not explain why there was a BIG Difference in the price. he did not know why the tax rate was SO High.

to make a very excruciating story short, INEPT, RUDE, CRASS, DIVE "INN" LACKING IN KNOWLEDGE AND SIMPLE COMMON COURTESY. the manager, Patricia Manygoats, who we called did not seem to care at all about how her employee acted. she did agree that if someone just Stuck Their Hand Out in HER Face (as her desk clerk did to my husband), she would have reacted as he did, which was be totally apalled at the clerk's action. he did not even bother to say "please". picture of inept "desk clerk" to follow.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kayenta hotels
9.5 mi away
Wetherill Inn
Wetherill Inn
#2 of 4 in Kayenta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
9.3 mi away
Kayenta Monument Valley Inn
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kayenta
Hampton Inn Kayenta
#1 of 4 in Kayenta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anasazi Inn at Tsegi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anasazi Inn at Tsegi

Property: Anasazi Inn at Tsegi
Address: Highway 160 10 Miles West of Kayenta, Kayenta, AZ 86033-1543
Region: United States > Arizona > Kayenta
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Anasazi Inn at Tsegi 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Anasazi Inn at Tsegi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anasazi Inn At Tsegi Hotel Kayenta
Anasazi Hotel Kayenta
Anasazi Hotel At Tsegi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing