We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Wetherill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wetherill Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The price was reasonable and the location near Monument Valley is ideal. I would recommend this motel. The other motel in the area was quite a bit more expensive. This motel offered us everything we wanted at a good price. The staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toniWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We were disheartened when arriving at Kayenta to find 2 expensive hotels on the main road but decided to have a look a bit further out just in case there was another hotel hidden somewhere. To our delight we found Wetherill Inn on the road that leads out to Monument Valley. It's a 5 minute drive away from the township but this is not a problem if you have a car. It looks outdated but compared to the other 2 it's an affordable option that is still clean and comfortable and a basic continental breakfast was included that we found satisfactory for our needs. This was a convenient choice to visit Monument Valley, about a 1/2 hour drive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cajhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My friends and I stayed in this hotel just one night to visit the Monument Valley. The hotel is in a good position and the staff is friendly. Rooms are clean and quite big. There is a useful laundry and some vending machines in the hotel. The swimming pool is comfortable as well!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laraq85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We pulled into Kayenta and took the time to get off our highway and find the Wetherill Inn, we are glad we did. The Inn is clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was simple but enough. There are stairs and no elevator. There is a pool but too cold and late to use. Rooms are all non smoking and ours smelled clean. TV worked well. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enteJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Having now been to Kayenta, I have to ask myself why. OK, it is close to Monument Valley and this is the reason we chose to stay here. Wetherill's is cheap, clean and comfortable - fully serving it's purpose.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Mutiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The room was a good size. Basic and clean. Not great WiFi reception. The breakfast was tasty. Nice coffee and complimentary shower products in the room. The staff were not particularly friendly or attentive though. Really not much in the town of kayenta.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctaylor82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was the last hotel in a string of hotels on our spring break drive.
Very friendly, clean, good breakfast, comfortable beds.
Excellent wifi and TV reception.
We did not use the pool because it was late when we arrived and early when we left but it looked clean and nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Type-A-Mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kayenta
1.4 mi away
Kayenta Monument Valley Inn
19.7 mi away
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
#2 of 2 in Monument Valley
2,920 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kayenta
Hampton Inn Kayenta
#1 of 4 in Kayenta
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wetherill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wetherill Inn

Address: 1000 Main Street, Kayenta, AZ 86033-0175
Region: United States > Arizona > Kayenta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Price Range: £72 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wetherill Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Atrapalo and Agoda so you can book your Wetherill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wetherill Hotel Kayenta
Best Western Wetherill Hotel
Best Western Kayenta
Kayenta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing