We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“glad to have found this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kayenta Monument Valley Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Though a bit more expensive than we hoped, but the choices in town are limited! The room was very large and beds were very comfortable. We ate at the restaurant because we arrived late and were very hungry. My friend enjoyed her stew, but the vegetarian options for me left something to be desired.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIchelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,333)
There are newer reviews for Kayenta Monument Valley Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

The young lady at reception was friendly enough. The room/bathroom was spacious and well furnished, if a little old fashioned. We were at the rear of the hotel on the upper floor, so it was very quiet. We also had a good view of the nearby cliffs. Owing to the recent negative reviews of the restaurant we decided to avoid it. The wi-fi signal was excellent (4/5 bars). The relatively high price reflects the local market; high demand, limited supply.

Room Tip: Upper floors facing the rear are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IgelEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I liked e hotel. The staff was friendly and the checkin was fast. Great restaurant with tasty food. Close proximity to Monument Valley (30min drive). Easy to find. Keep in mind that there are no alcoholic beverages on the reservation.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Steffen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here for one night. Not many hotels to choose from and they take advantage of that. We paid twice what we has laid anywhere else on our 3 weeks trip and booked months in advance the following month October the prices drop to half. Unfriendly staff on reception

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazaWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Only hear for a night but a few issues need addressing. Internet was slow, front desk staff are rude not just one person a few, just what you need after a long drive. Swimming pool we couldn't go in, we don't know why. And in the morning we went for breakfast and there had been a flood so it was closed.

Shame because its in a good location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawesje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed here one night on our fly drive trip, obv to see monument valley. Hotel staff were fine although at first glance from outside the hotel looks dated (ESP as there's a hampton over the way), but inside its fine with a nice sheltered outdoor pool.

The restaurant inside, however, well that's a different story!! We were told by reception the 2 restaurants in town would be closed as it was a Sunday, and didn't fancy fast food so thought we'd try it. Mistake! Nicely laid out but the staff whilst not rude weren't friendly, we didn't tip as we felt they were robotically doing their jobs, and the food tbh was vile. I had the fiesta platter and wished I hadn't, though my husbands BBQ dinner wasn't much better. Everything on mine was coated in cheese, and I mean, COATED, it was that thick I had to plough it off with a fork. The food underneath the cheese layer was microwaved and gluey. The minuscule salad portion was fresh but minor compensation for the fact I ended up leaving half of my $15 meal as it was just disgusting. Hubby's BBQ dinner was only just better, and also microwaved, though when he asked for mash they substituted for his slaw, why not just charge extra or give the option! A foreign couple opposite we're struggling to understand the menu and the waitress was hardly accommodating, speaking to them like kids isn't going to help.

Lastly, when they gave us the bill it was accompanied by "when purée ready to pay", that's it, no "how was the food" or anything.

I'd definitely recommend the hotel but make sure you eat out, Burger King, sonic and McDs are all a short walk or drive away, and probably better for your health and wallet!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Thespis is a large motel and good enough for a night near Monument Valley. Nothing inspiring here, the rooms with two doubles are a bit tight and dated. I had to take an antihistamine as my nose started itching as soon as I got in the for. No CNN available. The price is too high.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kayenta Monument Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kayenta Monument Valley Inn

Address: Junction US Highways 160 & 163, P.O. Box 307, Kayenta, AZ 86033 (Formerly Holiday Inn Kayenta)
Region: United States > Arizona > Kayenta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Price Range: £102 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kayenta Monument Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kayenta Monument Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayenta Monument Valley Hotel Kayenta
Holiday Inn Kayenta
Kayenta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing