We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Kayenta
Nearby Hotels
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wetherill Inn(Kayenta)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$368
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mokee Motel(Bluff)(Great Value!)
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,757)
Filter reviews
1,757 results
Traveller rating
750
680
230
61
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
680
230
61
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonument valleygift shopno alcoholnavajo nationview hotelnavajo code talkersfour cornersnavajo reservationnice hotelplace to stayon site restaurantfree breakfastroad tripnice roomhot breakfastwafflesgrand canyon
Filter
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 1,757 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is a great Hampton Inn. Rooms are nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Unlike most Hampton Inns this one does have a restaurant. The food is good and they had a few traditional Navajo dishes. There is not much else in this small town. Remember this town is on an Navajo reservation and no alcohol is served anywhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Kayenta while visiting Monument Valley. We love all Hampton Inns, but this one is a cut above. One major bonus is the restaurant. That's right, they have a restaurant that is open for dinner. There's a sign... Best Food for Miles Around. Now, there are not a lot of places to eat in Kayenta, so this is true by default. However, it would also be true if there were lots of other restaurant choices. The food is excellent!!! As Kayenta is in the Navajo Nation, local fare is reflected in the menu. We tried several items, all terrific. Don't miss the fry bread or anything served with fry bread. Fantastic!

The Hampton Inn Kayenta also has a wonderful patio area with a large chiminea and lots of table/chairs. It was too cool to sit out there during our visit. But were I there in warmer weather, that's where I'd be. The entire hotel is decorated with in lovely southwest colors and décor. Friendly, wonderful staff. We were truly impressed. Of course, being a Hampton Inn, the room was great, comfortable bed, quiet.

Oh! I want to mention the program on the Navajo Code Talkers. It ran continuously on one of the tv channels. Extremely interesting and something all Americans should know about and appreciate. Highly recommended!

Thank you, Hampton Inn Kayenta, for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaForThePeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Arrived after a long drive from Vegas...!! We headed to site restaurant. I ordered a Sirloin Steak dinner which I was not able to eat. It was not tender at all. I guess it must be the meat quality. Second night: After expending the day at Monument Valley, we were very tired and just wanted to eat something, get a shower and get to bed. Thinking of the prior night experience at the restaurant; we went to the Burger King located next door. When we got ready to take a shower, we discovered that there was not "Hot Water" available. We had to wait about 1 1/2 hours before we could take a shower with "warm" water.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ACMIAMI18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped in on way from Grand Canyon to 4 corners. Nicer hampton than some of the others we have stayed at. Rooms were nice and comfortable. Business center and fitness center. Restaraunt in hotel and store. Down side is pool was being worked on so kids were pretty disappointed.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank craig t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Comfortable clean room. Check in and check out quick. Nice quite night after a day of touring Monument Valley Resturant good for the area. Mostly fast food in Kayenta. Close to Monument Valley and surrounding sites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 650allens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews