We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kayenta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The free breakfast was great, the room clean. Acceptable place to stay. We ate in the restaurant the night we arrived and while the food was good the service was so slow that we wanted to leave but they came just in time. I'm not sure there is a better place to stay in Kayenta. A beautiful area to drive through.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    652
    617
    217
    56
    34
See reviews for
431
729
78
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

The Hampton Inn in Kayenta Az. Is the closet Hilton to Monument Valley. It is quite an upgrade from your average Hampton. A beautiful gift shop and large fire place lounge greet you as you enter.
This hotel is extremely clean and the rooms are comfortable.
The history of the Navajo people is important and something to admire. The stories of the hundreds of Navajo code talkers during WWII is a story of warriors and their secret weapon, the Navajo language.
This sacred area is a must for all to see and feel.
Staying at the Hampton in Kayenta Az. will enhance and make your stay a wonderful memory.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank thththth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is a great Hampton Inn. Rooms are nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Unlike most Hampton Inns this one does have a restaurant. The food is good and they had a few traditional Navajo dishes. There is not much else in this small town. Remember this town is on an Navajo reservation and no alcohol is served anywhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Kayenta while visiting Monument Valley. We love all Hampton Inns, but this one is a cut above. One major bonus is the restaurant. That's right, they have a restaurant that is open for dinner. There's a sign... Best Food for Miles Around. Now, there are not a lot of places to eat in Kayenta, so this is true by default. However, it would also be true if there were lots of other restaurant choices. The food is excellent!!! As Kayenta is in the Navajo Nation, local fare is reflected in the menu. We tried several items, all terrific. Don't miss the fry bread or anything served with fry bread. Fantastic!

The Hampton Inn Kayenta also has a wonderful patio area with a large chiminea and lots of table/chairs. It was too cool to sit out there during our visit. But were I there in warmer weather, that's where I'd be. The entire hotel is decorated with in lovely southwest colors and décor. Friendly, wonderful staff. We were truly impressed. Of course, being a Hampton Inn, the room was great, comfortable bed, quiet.

Oh! I want to mention the program on the Navajo Code Talkers. It ran continuously on one of the tv channels. Extremely interesting and something all Americans should know about and appreciate. Highly recommended!

Thank you, Hampton Inn Kayenta, for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaForThePeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Arrived after a long drive from Vegas...!! We headed to site restaurant. I ordered a Sirloin Steak dinner which I was not able to eat. It was not tender at all. I guess it must be the meat quality. Second night: After expending the day at Monument Valley, we were very tired and just wanted to eat something, get a shower and get to bed. Thinking of the prior night experience at the restaurant; we went to the Burger King located next door. When we got ready to take a shower, we discovered that there was not "Hot Water" available. We had to wait about 1 1/2 hours before we could take a shower with "warm" water.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ACMIAMI18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmel
Level Contributor
332 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped in on way from Grand Canyon to 4 corners. Nicer hampton than some of the others we have stayed at. Rooms were nice and comfortable. Business center and fitness center. Restaraunt in hotel and store. Down side is pool was being worked on so kids were pretty disappointed.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank craig t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Comfortable clean room. Check in and check out quick. Nice quite night after a day of touring Monument Valley Resturant good for the area. Mostly fast food in Kayenta. Close to Monument Valley and surrounding sites.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 650allens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kayenta
0.3 mi away
Kayenta Monument Valley Inn
1.3 mi away
Wetherill Inn
Wetherill Inn
#2 of 4 in Kayenta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
36.6 mi away
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
#2 of 2 in Monument Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
235.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kayenta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kayenta

Property: Hampton Inn Kayenta
Address: US Highway 160, PO Box 1219, Kayenta, AZ 86033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Kayenta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kayenta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Kayenta 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and make use of the well-equipped business center. Host a meeting or event for up to 45 guests in the versatile function room. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast® or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Indulge with delicious western-style dishes at Reuben Heflin Restaurant or sip tea or coffee at any time of the day in the cozy hotel lobby, featuring a warm, inviting fireplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Kayenta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kayenta Hotel Kayenta
Kayenta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing