We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent reception&service by Elma”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St Francis Golf Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Since arrival I had the most friendly 5 star service and care. Elma the hostess, received us with friendly and warm greeting and took me to my beautiful, comfortable room with a view of the Links Golf Course.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

My son and I stayed for three nights, Elna was the perfect hostess, great breakfast, and wonderful ambiance, rooms were well appointed, great pressure in the shower, and spacious bathroom, ample safe parking

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trevor & Harley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was travelling for business so I was on my own. Elma and her staff made me feel completely at home. I will definitely be visiting St Francis Golf Lodge again! Had a divine time with gorgeous views!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

stayed at lodge for one night only for purpose to find suitable location for golftours offered by me. I will definitly use this beautiful spot for any golf played at st francis links. everything was just perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Albert U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Modern,well designed accommodation overlooking this fabulous golf course. Our spacious room had every up to date convenience including additional private outside shower . Attention to detail is everywhere from the terrace for breakfast to the selection of drinks available for that nightcap before retiring to your comfortable bed. Mr Nicklaus has designed a wonderful golf course here and the Golf Lodge is very much in keeping with his very high standards.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phantom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here for a wedding and the staff were really friendly, the rooms great and a nice pool to relax in. The views are great.

Great evening and I really enjoyed the vibe of the place. Close to the clubhouse as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a 6 week trip to SA. It's a modern well kept lodge overlooking the Links golf course with everything we required including a sitting room with a large flat screen TVwhich my husband enjoyed watching the cricket on. . Elma the manageress looked after us very well and made us feel very welcome. We will be back.

Room Tip: All the room with even numbers have the bed facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wootton_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francis Bay
2.8 mi away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
644 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dune Ridge Country House
Dune Ridge Country House
#1 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
i-Lollo Lodge
i-Lollo Lodge
#5 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
179 reviews
1.4 mi away
Brisan On The Canals
Brisan On The Canals
#8 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
47 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Sands at St Francis
The Sands at St Francis
#3 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Francis Golf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Francis Golf Lodge

Address: 10 Jack Nicklaus Drive | St Francis Links, Saint Francis Bay 6312, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Saint Francis Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Francis Bay
Price Range: £107 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Francis Golf Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Presiding over the 1st tee of the award winning, Jack Nicklaus designed, St Francis Links course, St Francis Golf Lodge is a place where golf enthusiasts can escape to indulge their favourite pastime and relax in the beautiful surrounds of St Francis Bay in South Africa. The lodge is located within walking distance to The Links Clubhouse. The Lighthouse Restaurant and Jack's Bar at the Clubhouse is open daily from 6h30 for breakfast & lunch and on Monday & Wednesday evenings for dinner. The Clubhouse also has excellent conference facilities as well as a Day Spa. St Francis Golf Lodge consists of two separate 5 bedroom houses adjacent to each other. Stay in one of our 10 Double/Twin en-suite bedrooms of which 8 rooms are on the 1st floor (stairs) and have large walk-in showers and standing balconies with views of the golf course. The remaining 2 rooms are on the ground floor/entrance level (no stairs) and have large private enclosed patios, indoor and outdoor showers as well as baths, but has no view of the golf course. Additional facilities includes reduced Gold Membership green fees, 24 hr security, ample parking, swimming pool, free Wi Fi connection in the public areas and bedrooms, Honesty Bar, TV lounge with a big screen television offering the full DSTV bouquet of channels, DVD player, library, games and laundry facilities. Thoughtful service, laid back comfort, and the opportunity to test your mettle on one of the Top 10 courses in South Africa is all part of the St Francis Golf Lodge experience. Guests can expect to leave with a replenished spirit and a renewed love of the game. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your St Francis Golf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing