We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A one night visit - excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
On the Spot B & B at St Francis Bay
Penrith
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A one night visit - excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

We just had a one night visit but it was great. A good find. The hosts are extremely helpful and the rooms extremely well furnished and clean. Would like to have stayed longer but perhaps another time. An ideal location for a few friends or a couple of families to stay together. Breakfast excellent

Room Tip: You would probably get better views of the ocean if you took an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
72
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

10 seconds stroll from fantastic views over the ocean and beach! A short drive from restaurants and bars. Very helpful, friendly hosts with superb breakfasts - what more could you want? I would definitely like to go there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank annacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
426 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 481 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We returned here again this year, after our two visits last year, to this friendly comfortable B+B in St Francis Bay.

Guest house has 5 comfortable, well furnished rooms with all the facilities you would want in a B+B, including a large bed with good linen. Bathroom is clean, bright and modern, with lots of fluffy towels. There is a small pool outside the rooms and secure parking on site.

On the Spot is run by Inge & Stefan, who always go out of their way to make your stay comfortable, including feeding you each day with Inge's great breakfasts.

On the Spot well deserves it's position in the TA ratings in St Francis, and we would not dream of staying anywhere else in the Bay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

Bright, modern and very clean. Rooms nicely placed around a small pool/patio area. Hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was nice and you are welcome to use the kitchen and dining facilities if you want to feed yourselves in the evening. We would certainly go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derekmartlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

I travel occasionally for business and am in the property valuation industry. Quality, privacy and value for money play a valuable roll when I choose my accommodation. I don’t want to pay a ridiculous price but rather fair and realistic for the best accommodation possible. On the Spot B&B succeed in all these criteria and I will definitely recommend this guesthouse to anyone. The owners were very friendly and I felt quite comfortable during my three day stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lourens N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

We enjoyed the hospitality of both Inge and Stephan. They truly made us feel at home and helped us with ideas of what to do and where to go. Breakfast was incredible and Inge would come up with some nice surprises for breakfast. Our room was spacious and extremely clean with good quality bedding. Our compliments to Inge and Stephan for a job well done!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 which I believe is the best room as it has sliding doors on two sides of the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Francis Bay
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

neat, quiet and clean accomodation with great hospitalityand good service Brekfast was spelndid following a quiet night's rest in peacefull environment can definitely recommend this B&B for all families

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Birgit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francis Bay
1.6 mi away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
1.4 mi away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dune Ridge Country House
Dune Ridge Country House
#1 of 19 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cottage on the Hill Guest House
Cottage on the Hill Guest House
#6 of 19 in Saint Francis Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Milkwood Country Cottage
Milkwood Country Cottage
#7 of 19 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandriver Lodge
Sandriver Lodge
#8 of 19 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On the Spot B & B at St Francis Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On the Spot B & B at St Francis Bay

Property: On the Spot B & B at St Francis Bay
Address: cnr Sardinia / Carlo De Wolpe Rd | Santareme, Saint Francis Bay 6312, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Saint Francis Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Francis Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — On the Spot B & B at St Francis Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On The Spot B&B at St Francis Bay is a 4 STAR / AA Superior establishment. On the premises is a swimming pool, BBQ facilities, on site secured access controlled parking. All children welcome. No pets allowed. Credit card facilities. This charming coastal village on the Sunshine Coast captures the heart of all its visitors and is where this establishment is situated in its tranquil setting just 30 meters from the water’s edge of the warm Indian Ocean. Take 21 km off the main Garden Route to this unique, sophisticated, yet wild at heart architectural village and experience sea breeze filled days in our beautiful natural surroundings of nature reserves, dunes, river and sea. Where warm hospitality gets its meaning and the emphasis is on outdoor life with the bracing sea air and sunshine. 5 Luxury Full en-suite Rooms; bath/shower, two family rooms are inter-leading, King or twin beds with amenities, extra length beds, quality linen, extra blankets, bathrobes and slippers, hairdryer, pool/beach towels provided, serviced daily, mini fridge, complimentary coffee/tea tray and sherry, heater, fan, digital safe, 32” HD flat screen satellite TV with lots of channels.....this is home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your On the Spot B & B at St Francis Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing