We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great steaks” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barrons Grill - CLOSED

Barrons Grill
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Southampton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

A good ol' fashioned Steak House! Great steaks, huge portions, friendly service all at a reasonable price.... pretty good wine list too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GCM1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    15
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When you need a steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This is the place to get it. Friendly staff and all around pleasant experience. Large portions means you never leave hungry

Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape St Francis, South Africa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Has a wide variety of food. Food is excellent. During day it has a nice view of the golf course. The owner is always present.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CFdW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Francis Bay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“eat, drink, love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have had many great dinners at Barrons. We love the food, the great personal service and the total relaxing atmosphere. We will continue to have our dinners at Barrons

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thatchwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Overfaced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We went to Barrons Grill as this was the only restaurant in the whole of St Francis open on a Monday evening. We ordered a garlic roll each and a salad to share to start and couldn't believe it when 3 baguettes arrived - we ended up having to give them away to nearby tables of guys! Our main courses then arrived and we have never seen so much food - the meat was fantastic quality but portion sizes were a tad obscene to be honest and I just felt completely over faced before I had even started and ended up wasting a lot of food which I hate doing. The waitress said at the end that she thought we must have been really hungry but it would have been nice if she had pointed that out when we were ordering! It was very cheap and therefore good value but sometimes you can have a little too much of a good thing!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sugartot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barrons Grill also viewed

Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
 
Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing