We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Realxed with tasty food”

Restaurant "Caffe Bijoux"
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Port Elizabeth
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Realxed with tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I love coming here. The atmosphere is relaxed, service is good, wine prices very reasonable & food fabulous. I have favourites I like to eat here & Mauro makes sure we get what we want.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FlossPortElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    23
    7
    0
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fell in love with this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Found this restaurant by chance - what a find! Wonderful food and wine and such friendly and helpful staff - made our holiday one to remember! Thank you Mauro and Luke.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in St Francis bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely location, lovely staff and lovely food (...and lovely prices!)
An amazing experience.
We'll be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank digitaldique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Francis Bay, null, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Drinks over the canals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Fantastic view, wonderful ambience - perfect place to chill and relax and a day on the beach or in the sun or just to meet friends. Don't leave St Francis Bay before visiting Caffe Bijoux - good pizza and pasta too!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Colleen_Mutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham sussex
Level Contributor
260 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Great Italian food with a very enthusiastic waiter. Very modern décor with lovely views out over the canals.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank suejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant "Caffe Bijoux" also viewed

Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
 
Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
Saint Francis Bay, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Restaurant "Caffe Bijoux"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing