We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandals Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Dune Ridge Country House(Saint Francis Bay)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at St Francis(Saint Francis Bay)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Francis Golf Lodge(Saint Francis Bay)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brisan On The Canals(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
i-Lollo Lodge(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thatchwood(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milkwood Country Cottage(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Francis Bay Backpackers(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandriver Lodge(Saint Francis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
212
91
24
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
91
24
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseoutdoor showerhonesty barst francisowners and staffgarden roomrestaurants within walking distancenice gardenendless summerthatched roofcaribbean pancakesshort walk from the beachoutside seatinga wonderful staygarden routesouth africastayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a lovely little guesthouse.... just don't expect "Sandals Caribbean-style" !!
The staff are welcoming and friendly, the rooms are comfortable and the breakfasts pretty good too.....
Not a lot else to say.....
Oh yeah.... there's a pool too and the rooms have outdoor showers!! :-)

Room Tip: I think that the rooms are pretty much all the same.....
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GCM1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandadmin, Owner at Sandals Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Nice feedback so thank you! Appreciate your time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spent 2 nights recently at Sandals & found the staff friendly & so accommodating. Heather made sure we had everything we needed when we booked in. We chose the Garden room, number 11, & loved having our own space with a lovely view of the pool & garden.
The room has everything a traveler would need & the bed was fabulous, big & so comfortable .The rooms are spotlessly clean & nicely decorated.
The breakfast at Sandals must be the best in town with fresh fruit in season,cereals a beautiful choice of eggs, pancakes, omelettes. A lovely cheeseboard, lots of coffee. Wow ! Really well cooked by Patricia too.
If I have to criticize, the kettle in the room has a very short cord & had to be boiled on the floor in order to reach the plug. We would have liked a light on outside our room for when we got home later & we were bit disappointed with the TV channel selection. Also a bit concerned about security at night, as there is no off street parking & direct access to the garden is available to all.
Overall a very comfortable, peaceful,welcoming stay. Thanks Rys & Tess.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlossPortElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandadmin, Owner at Sandals Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

What a lovely review with lots of information for others to read. Thank you so much for taking your time to review Sandals.And constructive comments are also so welcome. The rooms have some lovely features and our guests comment on this here and in our guest book. Sorry about the kettle. we have sourced cordless ones so all are being replaced. It will make life on holiday a little easier.
Your room and the outside area all has lighting. And in our garden suite we have installed additional lighting at point of entrance, not just deck area where the lights are. Please understand that you are on holiday and we cannot cater to everyone's tv channel choices. We have a "more than" standard guesthouse DSTV package. It all costs a lot of monthly, especially for 10 rooms. We have FREE wireless throughout the property and in the rooms...do you know that so many places charge for this? Our parking is OFF-street. St Francis prides itself on being a relatively safe & peaceful village. I hope we do not have to surround ourselves with huge walls, electric fencing on top etc ...what you see all the time in big cities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I had the joy of spending a night at the beautiful Sandals Guest House Hotel. It was everything a solo traveler needed. The receptionist was warm and very helpful. My room had all the amenities and I loved my view. I also loved the big bathroom which was a God send after much travel. They have real beds.
I met a couple who were there for a couple of days and they too loved it.
The guest house is a walking distance to the beach and shops. The area is safe.
I enjoyed their breakfast meal and loved my room. They free wi-fi was a bonus.
I highly recommend the guest house for solo travelers and couples. Sandals Guest House is

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious and they have real beds. Each room has it's own view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandadmin, Manager at Sandals Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback which is always so appreciated! an thank you for highly recommending us to others. We are committed to making our guests happy & strive to perform well in all areas of our service & hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Graceful harmony in peaceful environment. We liked our room flowing in the garden. Well appointed and extremely clean. Host and hostess could not be more charming. Restaurants recommendations were great! We will come back

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank YvesGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandadmin, Manager at Sandals Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback which is always so appreciated! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a lovely time at Sandals - so close to the beach, restaurants within walking distance in the evening, such a relaxing environment with extremely attentive staff. Can't wait to visit again. Fab!


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandadmin, Manager at Sandals Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Great to receive your valued review! It was wonderful to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews