We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Sandals in St Francis Bay is like a pearl close to heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandals Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Skagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Sandals in St Francis Bay is like a pearl close to heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

The Sandals in St Francis Bay is like a pearl close to heaven

The welcome at The Sandals are always very warm

The service is fantastic and the internet works perfectly

If you freeze in winter, there is a radiator in the closet

Tess and Heathers warm smile in the morning is a good start to the day

The Sandals is a Oase with a beautiful garden

I enjoy it 4-5 times a year

Poul Jakobsen SIC Denmark

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p_jakob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    74
    19
    11
    2
See reviews for
47
168
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2010

Stayed for one night en route to Cape Town, owners could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Great place to stay, with easy walk to beaches and restaurants. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool and garden, and a great place to relax. Good beds and breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjc1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

Easy to book, within walking distance to beach, shopping centres and restuarant's, great setting with spacious rooms very relaxed feel to the guest house, great hostesses

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanderbijlpark South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

We were made to feel very welcome on arrival by Heather and staff. The guesthouse and bedrooms were spotlessly clean. We would like to give a special thank you to Asia Kempiak who made herself availble at all times. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralphs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingolstadt, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

Spend there 6 days in july 2010. Very clean rooms, breakfast is amazing and everything is absolutely comfortable. The people are very friendly and helpful. You only negative thing i have to mention is that you have to pay attention when you want to make a phone call. Don't use a "worldcall card" otherwise you have to pay twice - the world call balance and the fee for using the telephone. Except of that a wonderful accommodation and if i can i will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alois-1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

We visited Sandals with our 4 kids (we are from America) and it was our first time in St. Francis Bay. We had a wonderful stay, and absolutely loved Sandals. Our family had to split into two rooms, directly across from each other, so we basically had the entire upstairs. The amenities were high quality and the little touches and attention to detail were evident everywhere. The food was delicious and plentiful. Our hosts went out of their way to make sure we found the best restaurant, beaches and things to do with our family. We highly recommend Sandals and will stay there anytime we are in St. Francis Bay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usafamily776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

Our stay at Sandals was a 7 star one, its location is prime in the centre of St Francis and served us well to travel the delightful town and gorgeous beaches. The rooms were very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was also top on our list, with an impressive display of fresh fruit and a cooked breakfast to follow.
After a long 12 hour drive we were warmly welcomed and made it well worth the drive. It was exactly the break from the city we were looking for.

Having stayed at some of the best B&B's and hotels in South America, North America, UK, Europe and SA, I can strongly reccomend Sandals!
Thank you for making our holiday so special! We will without a doubt be back for more!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairmead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francis Bay
0.7 mi away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sands at St Francis
The Sands at St Francis
#3 of 19 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Dune Ridge Country House
Dune Ridge Country House
#1 of 19 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.5 mi away
i-Lollo Lodge
i-Lollo Lodge
#4 of 19 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
1.2 mi away
Brisan On The Canals
Brisan On The Canals
#9 of 19 in Saint Francis Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Guest House

Property: Sandals Guest House
Address: 4 Napier Road | St Francis Bay, Saint Francis Bay 6312, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Saint Francis Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Francis Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandals Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned 150 metres from main beach, Sandals Boutique Guesthouse offers its guests a unique and international blend of superb hospitality, cuisine and service. The beauty, tranquillity and friendly hospitality of Sandals will ensure you have a chance to relax and enjoy the "laid-back" luxury which Sandals Guest House provides. Sensational surf, pristine beaches, rugged coastline & indigenous fynbos create a perfect setting for relaxation & play in St Francis Bay! Within walking distance or a few minute’s drive away are fabulous restaurants, quaint village shops, Port St Francis, nature walks, Jack Nicklaus award-winning St Francis Links & our local St Francis Bay Golf Club! No holiday in South Africa is complete without experiencing our warmth, friendliness and personal service at Sandals, St Francis Bay.We will ensure you leave relaxed, rejuvenated and determined to return again soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandals Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing