We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, location, staff and accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandals Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We have just returned from a 3 week honeymoon in South Africa. We spent 4 or 5 days at the end of our trip here. The staff were excellent, and they had already provisionally booked a dinner reservation for us on the off chance the restaurants were all fully booked.

Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and staff and when my wife fell ill they demonstrated great care and concern.

A great location near the beach and centre, great breakfasts. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2011

Our family had a wonderful stay at Sandals. Our hostesses were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. The location near to the beach is great and the accommodation very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDPCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Easily found in delightful St Francis Bay. Super warm welcome from Richard and excellent introduction to the area and recommendations at where to go and what to do. Our room was beyond our expectations, lots of character, a little private outside courtyard to have coffee, and a covered 'outside lounge with a 3 seater settee, huge bathroom with an outdside shower if you dared - it was warm enough so we did - marvellous, like showering in a tropical rainforest!. Top quality linen and an excellent breakfast to start the day. Highly recommended.
Marion & Arthur

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaddLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

Located in the lovely St Francis bay, this boutique guest house has lots of charm and friendly staff and owners. Ideal for families but if you have experienced 5 star in South Africa then this may dissapoint a little.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nealjasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

What a wonderful first glance on this beautiful house, surrounded by big banana plants followed by a warm welcome from the owners. The room and the place itself was just great with many little details arranged to make it a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IloveSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

We were given a warm friendly welcome on arrival & immediately made to feel at home. Attention was given to all the details that was necessary for the presentation. The bedrooms are spacious but still very cosy with a quiet atmosphere & fitted out with everything that you may possably need. The staff are friendly and very attentive at all times. The food was very upper class and well presented.
Really enjoyed our stay. Pity it was so short.
Thanks toTess, Ryszard & Staff. See you soon.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlynisSauerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

The highlight of our honeymoon! We were greeted with a friendly smile on arrival, shown to the most beautiful room, made up with candles, flowers and champagne, to ensure we had the romantic honeymoon we were hoping for. Great suggestions for restaurants and activities which we thoroughly enjoyed. Great friendly team that go the extra mile. Will definitely be back soon!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tazz1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Francis Bay
2.2 mi away
Cape St Francis Resort
Cape St Francis Resort
#1 of 2 in Cape St Francis
659 reviews
0.7 mi away
Thatchwood
Thatchwood
#1 of 2 in Saint Francis Bay
113 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dune Ridge Country House
Dune Ridge Country House
#1 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Sands at St Francis
The Sands at St Francis
#5 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
181 reviews
1.5 mi away
i-Lollo Lodge
i-Lollo Lodge
#4 of 17 in Saint Francis Bay
190 reviews
4.3 mi away
Valparaiso Guesthouse
Valparaiso Guesthouse
#2 of 51 in Jeffreys Bay
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Guest House

Address: 4 Napier Road | St Francis Bay, Saint Francis Bay 6312, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Saint Francis Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Francis Bay
Price Range: £79 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandals Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned 150 metres from main beach, Sandals Boutique Guesthouse offers its guests a unique and international blend of superb hospitality, cuisine and service. The beauty, tranquillity and friendly hospitality of Sandals will ensure you have a chance to relax and enjoy the "laid-back" luxury which Sandals Guest House provides. Sensational surf, pristine beaches, rugged coastline & indigenous fynbos create a perfect setting for relaxation & play in St Francis Bay! Within walking distance or a few minute’s drive away are fabulous restaurants, quaint village shops, Port St Francis, nature walks, Jack Nicklaus award-winning St Francis Links & our local St Francis Bay Golf Club! No holiday in South Africa is complete without experiencing our warmth, friendliness and personal service at Sandals, St Francis Bay.We will ensure you leave relaxed, rejuvenated and determined to return again soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sandals Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing