We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again we stayed here and again it is YES, YES, YES”
Review of Liedjiesbos B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Liedjiesbos B&B
Ranked #3 of 152 Bloemfontein B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Again we stayed here and again it is YES, YES, YES”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had another stay here and this time took some family and friends with.
This is a fantastic, trendy, wonderfully friendly place. Nothing is too much trouble and they just love chatting and sharing.
If you are lookign for something in Bloemfontein - this is it!!!

Room Tip: All of them are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lcrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
98
11
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

They fore sure go the extra mile, thank you for the prof. service, good food and warm welcome. This is def the place to stay, business or pleasure it is just a must. Thank you to the hosts that made my husbands b-day so special! Thank you once again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelaswart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2012

What a trendy and comfortable treat in a tranquil setting! Food quality and service were outstanding, and individual attention was highly appreciated. Our courteous hosts went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Located just outside town, Liedjiesbos is easily accessible. Worth more than it cost and we shall definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I took my wife to South Africa to celebrate our 18th anniversary. We were driving from Cape Town to Johannesburg and did not expect to stop in Bloemfontein. However, it was quite late by the time we were approaching Bloemfontein so we decided to spend a night there. The unexpected stay for one night turned out to be a most enjoyable stay for 3 nights both myself and my wife will not forget. I find the architecture and decorations of Liedjiesbos very attractive - the glassy windows and slide doors allow maximum penetration of skylight and views to the lovely lawn and garden outside the bedrooms. The dining area is beautifully decorated with a good selection of African art works and is a great place for chatting, etc. I was later told that the guest house is designed by an awarded architect! The bed room is spacious, clean and the bed is luxuriously large and comfortable. Food is fresh and delicious, the milk tart is a must. What makes Liedjiesbos different from any other hotels / guest houses my wife and I have stayed is that the owners treated my wife and I as if we were good friends to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. Thank you for the tips on major attractions of Bloemfontein without which we would have missed the Museum Park and the opportunity to see the cheetah and other extremely rare cats of South Africa. It was an unforgettable experience for us to actually touch the cheetahs! The staff members were also very friendly and helpful. We shall definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room on the left hand side of the dining area can view stars on bed and is ideal for romantic couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This place is absolutely gorgeous. Amazing location. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the staff was very friendly! And the food was incredibly delicious. A must stay!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights in January on the way down from Sodwana to Cape Town. This place was recommended by friends who had stayed there the year before and WOW what a stunning place. Style, location, hospitality, breakfast and value for money. Thank you both for an extremely comfortable stay.

Room Tip: There are only 3or 4 rooms and we saw them all. You will be hard pressed to find a fault with any of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Absolutely fabulous stay. It was no trouble to arrange an extra bed in our room for my 8-year old. Better still, he had the run of the place - and he loves exploring!!
We had a wonderful time chatting away to the owner/chef.
When going to Bloemfontein - stay here!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lcrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloemfontein hotels
4.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Bloemfontein
4.7 mi away
Protea Hotel Bloemfontein Willow Lake
4.2 mi away
Anta Boga Hotel
Anta Boga Hotel
#2 of 24 in Bloemfontein
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Franklin View Guest House
Franklin View Guest House
#1 of 152 in Bloemfontein
294 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lemon & Lime
Lemon & Lime
#2 of 152 in Bloemfontein
130 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Suburban
The Suburban
#5 of 152 in Bloemfontein
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liedjiesbos B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liedjiesbos B&B

Property: Liedjiesbos B&B
Address: 13 Frans Kleynhans Road | Groenvlei, Bloemfontein 9300, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Free State > Bloemfontein
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Bloemfontein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Liedjiesbos B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liedjiesbos was purposely designed by one of Bloemfontein's leading architects to offer spacious and comfortable accommodation in a peaceful farm like atmosphere, without compromising on privacy and luxury. Liedjiesbos B&B offers affordable Bloemfontein accommodation. We are situated only 3 km outside Bloemfontein and a 10 minute drive will take you to all the major shopping centres, conference centres, the Loch Logan Waterfront, Mimosa Mall, the zoo and botanical gardens. Liedjiesbos B&B offers you rest and tranquility, in luxury, romantic accommodation. Explore our grounds or stroll through our indigenous garden, before watching the beautiful Free State sunset. Wake up to a wonderful breakfast between 7am and 9am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Liedjiesbos B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing