We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piatto

Piatto
Ranked #13 of 71 Restaurants in Benoni
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bedfordview, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Staff and food great, safe vehicle parking. Good family dinning. You can try all their branches, we will visit again

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    29
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
brakpan
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Piatto certainly means perfect!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

The management and staff was very friendly and we feel like we were with friends and family ! The food could compare with the best I ever had! I can recommend Piatto for good service and excellent food and the best atmosphere!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank christojdejager d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Standard slipped”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Unusual to experience poor service and food, but that's the truth - on the last 2 visits. Decided not to go again for a while

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
144 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Mediterranean food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

been a few times to different ones, and enjoy the fact that they are always constant with the service and quality of food

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RuiFragoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, MB
Level Contributor
131 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Drinks were great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Stopped in to Piatto for a drink as we have been here before.
Service was quick and curteous. Our drinks were fantastic. Will come here again any time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mslawik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piatto also viewed

Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
 
Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
 
Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
Benoni, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Piatto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing