We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best place to stay on the east rand!”
Review of Sleep Eezy B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Eezy B&B
Ranked #3 of 39 Benoni B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I have had stayed in many B&Bs / Hotels in & around Boksburg / OR Tambo area over the past 18 months & have never found anywhere I was very happy or comfortable at....until now!

Sleep Eezy is a home away from home for the reluctant business traveller. Hosts / owners Moira & Lawrence really look after you & go the extra mile to make you feel welcome & comfortable.

To me it felt like staying with my parents, being fussed over & looked after : it was great!

The rooms are great & I really liked having a couch in my room instead of the usual uncomfy hotel room chairs you usually get.

The garden is lovely, especially when you work at a factory, there is a beautiful sparkling pool to cool off in after a hot day at the factory.

The area is quiet with no traffic or plane noise which I really valued after a long day.

Best of all, this B&B is extremely reasonably priced for the level of service you get. No where else I have stayed has given such good service.

I will be back again next wk on business and am even looking forward to it (previously business trips to Boksburg were a bit of a schlep!)

Room Tip: I had a room by the pool which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

On our last leg of the tour we booked this B&B since it was closer to the airport for our flight back home. And it was the best ever experience. We had a very nice room will all the amenities offered by Moira our superb host. thanks to her. she personally cooked breakfast and took care of all our requirements including airport taxi booking. we were late to her accomodation but she was fine and welcomed us at 8 in the evening with all the warmth. thanks moira for your hospitality we love you. My wife still remembers your pets. My daughter loved the candies you put in our room and we loved your hot breakfast. thanks very much.

Room Tip: rooms near the pool are good and far from the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namanpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We (husband, teenage son, and I) stayed at Sleepeezy on our first night in Johannesburg and it was the perfect first stop after a long international flight. It’s super close to the airport but in a really quiet neighbourhood – no noise and we felt very safe. We had a unit with two comfortable bedrooms and a really nice bathroom – looked to be newly renovated. The grounds are beautiful with pool and lovely garden. Breakfast is delicious and plentiful. Moira and Lawrence are friendly, helpful owners who immediately make you feel welcome. I highly recommend this spot if you’re looking for a comfortable, safe, peaceful place close to the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binderdundat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Warm and welcoming hospitality. Clean and comfortable rooms. Fantastic breakfast and gorgeous gardens. Lawrence and Moira went over the top to accommodate us, driving us to and from restaurants and shopping. We found this B&B gem to be an excellent value and would stay here again. Highly recommended! Thanks again...Kate and Denny B.C. Canada

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katdentrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

"Charming, Cozy Cottage at reasonable Cost".

We chose this for its proximity to the airport but were amazed by its excellent value and fine attention from the owners. The cottage is akin to a mini house, with bathroom and kitchenette. The interior decoration is pleasing and homely.Breakfast was brought to us, and it was a delight to tuck in, while enjoying the pretty garden/pool view through the glass door. For the rate we paid, we could ask for nothing more.


By:

See Toh Chue Peng/Jeremy Savill
Malaysia/United Kingdom

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seetohchuepeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

A beautiful selection of rooms are available depending on your tastes and needs. We are family with 2 little girls and we stays in the Lavander room, which had a little garden just out side sliding door. It was great for a night when hot to have something to eat.
The fridge had a welcoming piece of Milk Tart and some fresh fruit juice. The gardens surrounding the house are well kept and layed for maximum privacy and beauty.

I would recommend this guest house to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrantFergusson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed at Sleep Eezy B&B after a 3 day budget safari in the kruger park and wanted a relaxing one day stopover in Johannesburg before our flight home. We couldn't have chosen a better place. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Also, there is a beautiful garden with 2 nice pools. Breakfast was superb. Also, additional facilities such as a lounge area are present. The best part of Sleep Eezy B&B is the warm welcome given by the owners. For example, they gave us a lift to a nearby restaurant and picked us up afterwards. They really care about their guests. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benoni
4.6 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,270 reviews
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
3.3 mi away
Silverbirch at Birchwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
4.0 mi away
Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo
5.0 mi away
Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Eezy B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Eezy B&B

Address: 8 Chaucer Road, Benoni 1501, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Benoni
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Benoni
Price Range: £37 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sleep Eezy B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Eezy B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Eezy B&B Benoni, Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing