We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Sleep Eezy B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Eezy B&B
Ranked #3 of 39 Benoni B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Very nice room and a perfect breakfast.
Had a very warm welcome from the lovely owners...
Not far away from the airport.
Thanks again for the perfect night (and also for the beautiful poem, Lawrence!)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hallo128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

I recently stayed at Sleep Eezy during a business trip. My stay was fantastic and I will definitely only use Sleep Eezy for any future accommodation in this area.

Choosing the accommodation was a nightmare and I resorted to reading reviews before making any bookings. Sleep Eezy seemed to be the best reviewed accommodation on offer and the only place that had only good reviews.

I was not disappointed with my choice. Sleep Eezy definitely deserves the 4 star rating and I will definitely only use them in future. It has a very tranquil setting and beautiful gardens. Felt like I booked in at a spa. It was so quiet and I could only hear birds in the morning. Also very quiet at night, seeing that it is set in a residential area.

Thank you Moira and Lawrence for making our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiSnyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

After a long international flight it was wonderful to unwind at Sleep Eezy B&B. The owners were friendly and the room clean and welcoming. In fact the room was always welcoming because every night when I got in the lights and heater had been switched on, such a friendly touch! Although very friendly and helpful I was also given space and peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maryanne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Moira is a gracious host and an excellent hostess. The accommodation was used while visiting family for a wedding. It was well situated near the wedding venue and was spacious. I wish we could have travelled in Summer as the pool looked enticing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A true example of how accommodation should be. The friendliest and most accommodating hosts I have ever stayed with. They could not do enough for me. Booking was a breeze. and the rates are some of the best value available. Slightly off the beaten path but definitely worth the effort to get there!!

Will be top of the list for my next stay in Joburg.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed for 1 night at the start of our SA trip. Moira and Lawrence were wonderful hosts, even giving us a ride to the local restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was lovely and fresh. Rooms were large and very comfortable.
Will definately return next time!!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Khyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were given a warm welcome and good advice on where we could go eat supper. Our stay was superb! The room was cozy when we arrived, which was a nice touch since it was a very cold day. Everything is well-organised. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Candi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benoni
4.6 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,263 reviews
4.3 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
5.0 mi away
Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Silverbirch at Birchwood
4.0 mi away
Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo
4.6 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Eezy B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Eezy B&B

Address: 8 Chaucer Road, Benoni 1501, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Benoni
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Benoni
Price Range: £38 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sleep Eezy B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Eezy B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Eezy B&B Benoni, Greater Johannesburg, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing