We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We are looking forwards to our next visit”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of MUSE ON GRIESSEL

Relax after a busy day in the tranquil courtyard with a good book and refreshment of your choice.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax after a busy day in the tranquil courtyard with a good book and refreshment of your choice.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Relax after a busy day in the tranquil courtyard with a good book and refreshment of your choice.
Complimentary refreshments on arrival
That personal touch
Complementary bathing necessities
Newly upgraded bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Boksburg, Greater Johannesburg, Gauteng

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Elin H
Urtenen-Schönbühl
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We are looking forwards to our next visit”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Could not be better. A true oasis before and after travelling. Best breakfast ever. Ever assistance you might need provided.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2017
Thank you for your review. You were fantastic guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floydw334
Plano, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay with all the amenities you need!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Muse on Griessel for one night on our way from Kruger National Park to home from the Johannesburg airport. It was such a great place to stay! Sue is wonderful and her apartment is stocked with everything you could possibly need! We have stayed at many airbnb's and booking.com hotels/b & b's over the last few months and Sue's place really impressed us. We really enjoyed talking with Sue and appreciated her suggestions for local restaurants. It was especially nice that the apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay with some special added touches from coffee/tea/wine/beer and a well-stocked kitchen to electric blankets and a beautiful courtyard where we able to enjoy our Indian takeout and a bottle of wine. It was an easy drive to the airport in the morning (about 10-12 minutes). We highly recommend booking a stay here! While the reasonable price was our first draw we got so much more than we expected and would definitely book another stay here!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Dear Floyd & Tiffany
wow, what a great review. It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest & hope to have you back soon.

Regards

Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vdinets
Davis, California
2 reviews
“Really nice place”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very close to the airport but surprisingly quiet. Comfortable, warm, with nice kitchen and gated parking. There are some nice parks and a shopping mall nearby. We were there with a toddler and it was great.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your review, I really appreciate when a guest takes time to report back on my establishment.
We would love to have you as our guests again.

Regards


Sue Auret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
1 review
“AMAZING!!!! WHAT A CLEAN AND NICE OVERNIGHT EXPERIENCE.”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The owners did everything to make our stay comfortable . The electric blanket and heater were a bonus when we arrived late at night in the cold! We had a show at Carnival City and the location of Muse on Griessel was only 15 minutes away!

Great place to stay over. We will for sure visit again. The breakfast was excellent.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you as our guests again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstridE01
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Warm, welcoming and definitely a home away from home.”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Sue and Charles went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable and happy and they thought of every little bit of detail to make our stay pleasant. When we returned late in the evenings the lights and heater would've already been turned on for us and the kitchen and fridge were stocked up with complimentary treats. The place was clean and very welcoming. Will certainly stay there again and recommend it.
Thank you Sue and Charles for being the perfect hosts.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you so much, we enjoyed having you as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aodendaal
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Muse on Griessel is located in a quiet neighbourhood but still close to many shops and restaurants.

The accommodation is spacious and tastefully decorated with many thoughtful little extras like coffee, tea etc. that makes you feel at home on arrival.

Sue and Charles are friendly hosts and really makes one feel comfortable. They go out of their way to make the stay as pleasant as possible.

Definitely highly recommended and I hope to be back soon!

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Many thanks Andre for your great review. You are always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salishara...
Ladysmith, South Africa
1 review
“Elegant, affordable & stunning”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Loved the attention to detail. The location is amazing close to flea markets and East Rand Mall. This is a great family-friendly flat with friendly hosts who attended to our every need. Will definitely visit again soon.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you Salisha, was to pleasure to host your party.
Look forward to having you as our guests again.

Regards

Sue & Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing