We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Widney Sales Strat Session at Afrique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The atmosphere and the food as well as the service was 5 star quality. Thank you very much for your wonderful service. You will most definatly hear from us again and we would recomend you highly. So good to receive excellent service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Tessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

Service was excellent
Staff was friendly and competent
The room was good. Toilet a little crammed
Location very central
Liked homely feeling
Did not like the noise from aircrafts over head
Rates were very reasonable


  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

The only problem that we did have with our room was that the bathroom door is a problem, in that to get to the toilet around the door is quite a mission. We did voice our concerns to one of the front desk ladies, and she did say that management was aware and looking into making some changes

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Fawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I had to service event at local convention centre, needed a bed for the late night calls, web-searched and came upon this accommodation.
room was fine, bathroom door very tight, fountain was very loud.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lenke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, and the food in the restaurant is outstanding. The only negative was that it is in a residential area, so if you don't have a vehicle it is a little inconvenient. But I walked to stores and did fine. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Very clean, modern, quiet, nice courtyard, very nice to have a patio with a table and two chairs on the courtyard. Bar and restaurant included. Car and driver available cheaper than taxi. Internet access. Great place to relax and if, needed, get some work done. The staff were extremely helpful. When I arrived, I didn't even have to check in; they simply showed me to my room. When my internet voucher ran out prematurely, they gave me two free ones. Very nice place. I would stay here again. The weather was bad so I didn't try out the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The nicest people on my trip. If you dont need a 5 star hotel but 5 start people this is the place. We spoke to Chris the owner about the challenges of the internet, the next morning he was on top of it and fixing not only connection challenges but offering the internet in a package. They will do anything for you. Van is at your request to drive you to some great places, leisure or work.
the only major downside is it is a bit outside of biz meeting areas but if you want to save some money, be treated like a family member this is the place. I would go back tomorrow if I could!
Every night you order your breakfast and made to order in the very nice small dining room.
Rooms are big and Chris and the staff are number 1. Love going to privately owned establishments. The stay could not be better!

Room Tip: go and enjoy! Just know that you are a 30 minute taxi to the sandton and other areas you may want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris0951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boksburg
5 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,388 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#2 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,424 reviews
1.3 mi away
Birchwood Hotel
Birchwood Hotel
#3 of 6 in Boksburg
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Silverbirch at Birchwood
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport
6.1 mi away
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
#10 of 26 in Kempton Park
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo

Address: 20 Asquith Road | Ravenswood, Boksburg 1459, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Boksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Boksburg
Price Range: £53 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Cape Dutch style building offering four star rooms with a combination of style and comfort, each with thier own private patio, surrounded by tranquil gardens with a relaxed atmosphere. Our restaurant, Cuisine Afrique offers an assortment of exquisite breakfasts, lunches and dinners. Afrique Boutique Hotel is a peaceful breakaway for the business and social traveller, located only 6.5km from Oliver Tambo International Airport and the Gautrain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing