We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hospitality, came back twice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Europrime Guest House
Ranked #4 of 26 Boksburg B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great hospitality, came back twice!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

For our roundtrip through southern Africa we had to buy a car in Joburg which took us some time. We could get the self catering room and were really well looked after during our first stay. This made us decide to come back when selling the car and we got the same room. Again, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneliekenTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    37
    24
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
41
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

First of all the service was spectacular! We chose this location because the price was amazing and we needed to stay close to our park n ride location as we were seeing Metallica at soccer city in Johannesburg. We were cutting it close so upon check in we explained we had to run and they offered to drive us privately right away, they even stopped at the bank...talk about service. After the concert and shuttle back to west rand mall the hotels shuttle picked us up despite the fact it was 1am.
The rooms were clean and well decorated.
The breakfast was awesome too!
Overall the guesthouse way exceeded our expectations especially since we paid hardly anything for what we received! We will definitely stay here again!
You do hear airplanes overhead but this I'd also due to the ideal travelers location being quite close to the airport

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cridland-vanWyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The guest house is close to the airport and East Rand shopping mall. Located in a quiet residential area and very secure. Also in direct flight path of the landing aircraft so expect lots of noise every couple of minutes from around 6.45am ... Very laid back staff but good service overall. The swimming pool was removed few months ago so if you want to swim you have to go to the sister hotel 10 minutes away and swim in a tiny, unheated pool. Our double room was spacious with a working fridge, safe deposit box and tea/coffee making facilities. The breakfast was buffet style with both cooked and continental options and alos eggs on order. The internet computer in the breakfast room and wi-fi were dead slow, almost unusable. Taxi shuttle is available on demand, would not recommend using it at night.

Room Tip: None. Makes no difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sead J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

To me this guest house looked a bit sad. The reception area isn't very welcoming & to get to your room (pulling your own suitcase) requires a GPS due to the layout of the place.

The room itself was ok, however:
1. my fitted sheet on the bed wasn't ironed & therefore I didn't know if it was clean.
2. there was no bathmat in the bathroom
3. there was no hotel info booklet in the room on meal times / facilities etc
4. no bottled water / cold water, despite there being a fridge in the room
5. the soundproofing was not adequate for a hotel located in the flight path of OR Tambo & therefore there was a heck of a noise every 10-15 mins throughout the night.
6. the soft furnishings in the room were a little tired
7. the room itself was quite small

Breakfast was ok, but I don't think a 4 star establishment should be serving oros as juice.

Overall probably a 2.5 star.

Only good thing for me was that it's quite close to where I work in Boksburg.

Room Tip: not sure if there is one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rowena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We paid about 55 USD for our double room and felt we got a great value. The shuttle service to and from the airport was very helpful and fast. We did not hear planes overhead during the night despite the close proximity to JNB. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and would recommend this guest house to others looking for a great airport location and a great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Our flight arrived late in the evening so we needed a good basic hotel not too far from the airport and the Europrime Guest House fits the bill very well for a very reasonable price.

We had requested an accessible room and I got an email from Hotels.com to confirm they had contacted the hotel and there was ramp access. However when we arrived we found there were three steps up to the main hotel corridor, there were also several small step on the route to the breakfast room. Fortunately my wife can manage a few steps so it wasn't a major problem but it would be for someone fully chair bound.

The room was clean, spacious and comfortably equipped.

Excellent buffet breakfast was included with eggs cooked to order

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mymsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I stayed there for three night B&B but had nice room, though small, looked like well protected property and could order dinner, when I wanted...Natasha was pretty helpful along with other staff that they have..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raju1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boksburg
2.0 mi away
Europrime Hotel
Europrime Hotel
#5 of 6 in Boksburg
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo
1.5 mi away
Birchwood Hotel
Birchwood Hotel
#3 of 6 in Boksburg
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport
5.0 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,922 reviews
1.5 mi away
Silverbirch @ Birchwood
Silverbirch @ Birchwood
#1 of 6 in Boksburg
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europrime Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europrime Guest House

Property: Europrime Guest House
Address: 21 Turton Street, Boksburg 1459, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Boksburg
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Boksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Europrime Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Europrime Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing