We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Europrime Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Birchwood Hotel(Boksburg)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Europrime Hotel(Boksburg)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towers Lodge(Germiston)
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
SUN1 Benoni(Benoni)(Great Value!)
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
56
50
27
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
50
27
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalue for moneyclose to the airportwill stay there againaffordable accommodationfront desk staffbed was very comfortablenice breakfasthotel is situatedrooms are cleanwalking distancenice hotela great staykeep up the good worktwo nightsshopping mallone night stayfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Shuttle from the airport was convenient and easy to find. The iPad only worked from the general area. There was some noise from airplanes landing, but no problem since we were very tired from the long flight. The East Rand Shopping Mall was close and a good place to pickup
any items needed for a trip. Philip and the staff were most helpful in providing sandwiches and ice for our long road trip to Durban. Would stay there again, Thank You

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a nice hotel not far from the Joburg airport. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, even when I hadn't booked a shuttle to my work place that day, they managed to find someone to take me. The rooms were very clean and very spacious. The only downside was the breakfast, it didn't really appeal to me, and there was not a lot of choice, but it was better than nothing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muhammed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a very reasonably priced guest house near the OT airport. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, but the main benefit is very helpful staff. I am planning a trip to the Kruger National Park and Philip the manager had taken time out to make the trip so he could advise guests on the trip. He was very helpful with suggestions, plus he also made sure I had a good connection for the wifi. Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zaare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Euro prime guest house was wonderful for a night between flights in and out of JNB. It's on the flight path, so if you are sensitive to noise, be sure to bring earplugs. The free wifi worked decently on the laptop in the room, but not at all on the iPad. Breakfast was simple, but they cooked eggs to order which were delicious. About 15 min from the airport and if you have your own car, it's only 5-10 min to the nearby mall with lots of food options and a hyper pick n pay. Overall, would recommend this hotel for a quick stopover in Jo'burg between flights!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Joy_loves_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I have had the opportunity to stay both at the Hotel, and more recently at the lodge. Both are ideal places to stay if you want to stay near the airport. The service is Top Notch ( David and Darren - think its Darren) are really friendly and make you feel at home. They are a gem to the Guest House. East Rand Mall is really near and is a short shuttle ride (walking is an option). There's also shops five minutes walk away from the Guest House.

Negative - A few more ptions in terms of TV channels would be helpful though, and the WiFi connection was unstable. There's nothing much that can be done about the early morning flights making a horrendous racket as they head towards landing at the airport (that's unless management can arrange for planes to be re-routed.

Positives - and they are plenty. Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, very nice breakfast, reliable shuttle services, affordable accomodation...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmilambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews