We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Europrime Guest House
Ranked #3 of 28 Boksburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Tiles make it cold and not so cosy. Otherwise very good and neat. Complimentary internet access a good bonus. Location was good. Easy access from airport and close to my venue and to the shops if needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WilliamNewmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Enjoyed the quick response to customer requests. We had difficulties in having dinner and wish to propose that dinner should also be introduced at the hotel and be included in the room rates. Other wise it is a home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff were extremely helpful with any of our requests. No request was too small or too big. Wonderful that Europrime have their own shuttlle service and cheaper than a taxi.
Nice and close (walking distance) to a small shopping complex with a variety of restaurants
Rooms were spacious enough, and very clean.

Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shonie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I enjoyed the breakfast which was being served, it was excellent. However, could have been even better if you could have included preparation of lunch and supper for the guests. Was an incovenience to go out and source meals from outside especially at night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Letisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I needed an affordable place to stay while attending a training at the Birchwood conference centre in Boksburg. I made a good choice to select the Europrime hotel. The rate is good with good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mohamed Yusuf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Late check-in was convenient due to 24hr reception. Secure location. Rooms were very nice with internet facilities. Breakfast was great. Was disappointed with the double charge on my credit card even though upon check out the receptionist said everything was fine......had to request a refund which up until now still has not been processed. Another follow up due. Will book directly with Europrime next time and not through Booking.com - they're useless.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Shuttle from the airport was convenient and easy to find. The iPad only worked from the general area. There was some noise from airplanes landing, but no problem since we were very tired from the long flight. The East Rand Shopping Mall was close and a good place to pickup
any items needed for a trip. Philip and the staff were most helpful in providing sandwiches and ice for our long road trip to Durban. Would stay there again, Thank You

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boksburg hotels
1.6 mi away
Europrime Hotel
Europrime Hotel
#5 of 6 in Boksburg
97 reviews
1.5 mi away
Birchwood Hotel
Birchwood Hotel
#3 of 6 in Boksburg
684 reviews
2.1 mi away
2OpTerblanche Guesthouse
2OpTerblanche Guesthouse
#16 of 28 in Boksburg
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fin and Feather Guesthouse
Fin and Feather Guesthouse
#2 of 28 in Boksburg
74 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport
1.4 mi away
Silverbirch at Birchwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europrime Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europrime Guest House

Address: 21 Turton Street, Boksburg 1459, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Boksburg
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Boksburg
Price Range: £28 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Europrime Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Europrime Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing