We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O.k. Motel not far from the Airport”
Review of Europrime Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Europrime Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Boksburg
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“O.k. Motel not far from the Airport”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel, which I'd rather call a motel for 3 nights in late December 2012. While the room was more or less clean ( we did have a few bugs) it was very, very small. The bathroom facilities are ok, but the washbasin is so small, it was almost impossible to even brush teeth there. A kettle for heating up water is provided, but one cannot fill it up with water at the faucet, it just does not fit underneath! the staff was friendly enough, the breakfast actually surprised us with variety. In general this place is similar to Motel 6 in the US. Of course this location only works if one rents a car in order to get into Jo'burg.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shifrah14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    40
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
9
27
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night before a flight at the airport. While the breakfast was amazing (huge spread and eggs are cooked to order), we were assigned a room that wreaked of smoke. It smelled so strong it smelled like someone was literally still smoking in the room. It was our first night in South Africa, it was late, and we were so overwhelmed that we did not say anything. The staff at the desk were helpful, so I regret not saying anything. We had no problems with the shuttle, though I would advise you to book your outgoing shuttle as soon as you arrive to make sure they have space. If we had not had problems with the smell of smoke, I would have given it a 4/5 as it's a pretty good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marimily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secunda, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I had a 3 day stay in this hotel during July 2012 and would like to use the opportunity to thank the staff for excellent performance. I need to put emphasis on the breakfast area where Connie is in charge. She makes you feel special and cared for, while ensuring everything runs smooth. I rate that star performance and would recommend this facility anytime!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madelein K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein, Free State, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I have been staying at the Euorprime Hotel a few times know and everytime I go away with this warm feeling in my heart after a very nice time. Not even realizing that I stay in a Hotel for a week. It feels like home. Connie and her staff is so professional, helpful and friendly. They definately walk the extra mile for their guests. I certainly will recommend this hotels to my friends and collegues.

Room Tip: Every room I stayed in is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

What a wonderful experience with friendly and helpful staff to cater to all your needs. Perfect place for businessmen and woman. Conveniently situated. Exceptionally clean and neat. I will definitely recommend to any traveler. Congratulation to management and staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durban
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I have been staying at the Europrime Hotel for the past 3 years and always come back to my "second home". This is truly one of those Hotels that you can call home. Friendly and caring staff members, great management team and all round great. The staff will always accommodate whatever request you throw at them and always bear a smile, whatever time of day. I can surely recommend this hotel to all of my associates and friends. Safe, convenient and "home from home"
Mariette E

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariette_eDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I have stayed at 4 star hotels before, but the Europrime was up to standard and a much more. My ten days were exceptional in all areas.
The management and staff were very friendly. I certainly will recommend this hotels to my friends and business associates.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank remmy_steel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boksburg
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport
6.0 mi away
Road Lodge Carnival City
0.5 mi away
Silverbirch at Birchwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo
6.1 mi away
Towers Lodge
Towers Lodge
#7 of 7 in Germiston
8 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
#11 of 26 in Kempton Park
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europrime Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europrime Hotel

Property: Europrime Hotel
Address: No 1 Drachman Avenue | Cnr Trichardts Road, Bardene, Boksburg 1462, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Boksburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Boksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Europrime Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Europrime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing