We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a few very enjoyable lunches”

Jimmy's Killer Prawns Key Largo Centre Boksburg
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a few very enjoyable lunches”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I love to get down and dirty eating my favourite food, the prawns are always cooked to perfection and I love them.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul & Marg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boksburg
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Jimmy's Boksburg has moved - GREAT move now accessible to all”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I was absolutely delighted to get the sms telling me that Jimmy's Boksburg has moved from their upstairs location to a far more accessible location and could not wait to pay them a viset. As we got older and less mobile we could no longer access the restaurant and I was so looking forward to my visit and I was not disappointed. The service was great, the food was outstanding and the friendliness of the management and staff was as I remembered. Well done Jimmy's Boksburg for retaining all the good things over the years and moving out of that dreadful centre.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diner60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“PRAWNS PRAWNS PRAWNS......”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We used to eat their prawn special quite a lot as it was really absolutely devine - the spicing was really out of this world BUT since they have the buffet, the prawns does not taste the same. Does not really taste like anything....you have to actually ask them to take your portion to the kitchen to have that "extra" spicing done. PLEASE BRING BACK YOUR SPECIAL and just do the buffets on a Sunday!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 33Tia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Buffet with seafood”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The atmosphere was great and the food was amazing Sunday buffet was the best prawns grilled to perfection

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rehina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blantyre, Malawi
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“killed by the prawns”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Honestly very average, nothing to rave about. Service was boring,food was just uninteresting. Rather try a good independent and not a chain franchise

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris_Curtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy's Killer Prawns Key Largo Centre Boksburg also viewed

Boksburg, Greater Johannesburg
Boksburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Boksburg, Greater Johannesburg
Boksburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing