We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh lodgings at a budget price!”
Review of President Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
President Lodge
Ranked #1 of 33 Edenvale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The President is the best! So clean and well maintained, feels like a getaway at a deluxe resort! Lots of luxury extras, much more than you'd expect at the price! So convenient for airport trips, easy to find, and stress-free - I stay there every time I am in the area!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeckoandToad, Owner at President Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Our best advertisement is when our guests return to the lodge! So thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again! It was a pleasure welcoming you and the family here. Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review, we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

President Lodge has a lovely atmosphere. The owners and staff go the extra mile to make you feel welcome.
The rooms are large, elegantly decorated and there is plenty of cupboard space.
A wonderful selection from the breakfast table and they make an excellent omelette.
Dinner is of a high standard, exceptionally tasty and beautifully served.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chonri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeckoandToad, Owner at President Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We enjoyed having you here and we are glad to hear that you also enjoyed your stay. Thank you for writing the review. We trust that we will see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed for two nights and it was a very pleasant stay. Everything was clean, the breakfast was good and the Lady was helpfull and nice. the room had Wifi, the bed was good. I liked the stay in the guesthouse

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hilbert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeckoandToad, Owner at President Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

It was only a pleasure to accommodate you here during your special anniversary week. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you also enjoyed the food - it was a pleasure preparing it. Thank you so much for writing the review. We always enjoy having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We only stayed one night, but everybody went out of their way to ensure that all our needs were well taken care of. Even the the booking arrangements and extras we arranged for before we arrived were handled more than adequately. We would stay there again and can easily recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeckoandToad, Owner at President Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. It was our pleasure to arrange the little extras and also a pleasure having you here. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

service was excellent,
nice spacious room,
it is in a quiet place and
good welcoming stuff and they are so friendly. the good news is that i will be checking in again on the 25th of May 2014 for aweek


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philemon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeckoandToad, Owner at President Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

It was again a pleasure to have you here! Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the room! We will see you again in May!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

President lodge is a really nice place located not too far from the international airport of Johannesburg. The service was perfect: the owner was very helpful and helped us book taxis and other transports to go outside the city. The rooms are spacious and clean. There's everything you could want for breakfast, from fresh fruits to fried eggs. There is however a need for a car to go anywhere around town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yowali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeckoandToad, Owner at President Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for your time to write the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we could assist in arranging the transfers for the rest of your trip! Unfortunately the public transport in South Africa is not on the same level as in the rest of the world, but the drivers we recommend are cautious divers and really reliable! We hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Coming from out of town the lodge was easy to find with excellent directions provided. My room was clean and spacious, especially the bathroom. The entertainment and pool area was lovely . All in all a lodge to be recommended

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeckoandToad, Owner at President Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Always lovely to get a good review from a first time guest! We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and we really hope to welcome you back in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edenvale
4.2 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,261 reviews
4.0 mi away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
1.7 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Johannesburg Airport - Barbara Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#2 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,391 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Johannesburg
766 reviews
3.7 mi away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Lodge

Address: 9 President Road | Eastleigh, Edenvale 1609, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Edenvale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Edenvale
Price Range: £46 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — President Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
President Lodge is an up market guest house only 8 km from OR Tambo International Airport. This modern lodge welcomes corporate clients, overseas guests and visitors seeking affordable luxury accommodation in a tranquil setting close to Johannesburg. We offer fourteen elegant en-suite rooms, each individually decorated with attention to detail and a personal touch. All rooms have private entrances, mini bars, air-conditioning, DSTV, Wi-Fi Internet access, tea and coffee making facilities and safes. There is secure parking for all our guests.Full English or Continental breakfasts are served in our elegant dining room or in a more relaxed atmosphere around the pool. We also offer gourmet dinners on prior arrangement.President Lodge offers an executive air-conditioned conference room set up in a boardroom style. The Boardroom can accommodate groups of up to 10 delegates and is fully equipped with an electronic data projector, a screen and a white board or flip chart. The swimming pool and entertainment area create a tranquil atmosphere to relax after a long flight or a day at work.Our staff's commitment to service excellence makes our establishment the perfect accommodation for business people who need to be close to the major business areas around Johannesburg and the airport, as well as for overseas and local travelers who would like to stay a little longer.Airport transfers and day trips are arranged on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your President Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing