We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of President Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
President Lodge
Ranked #1 of 33 Edenvale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The booking was done online and the after booking service excellent.
On arrival the room was exactly as shown in the pictures and described in the write up and much more.
The total look of the room was 5 star - everything was so precise and the attention to detail wasn unreal. The staff friendly and went out of their way to assist. For breakfast there was nothing anyone could have wanted all appetites were catered for, the hot food made on the spot. i will definately stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KCSunshine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeckoandToad, Owner at President Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It is always good to hear that we are still on the right track! It was lovely having you and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

One of the loveliest places I had ever stayed. Small silent hotel with the hospitable personnel and excellent service.Best decision to live near the nature in home conditions. I Will be glad to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dimitriy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeckoandToad, Owner at President Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at President Lodge. It was a pleasure having you and your colleague here and we really hope that business will be so good that you will have to return to South Africa soon. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Jeanette was very friendly and accommodating. Offered me alternate rooms and an upgrade where available.
The room had all the facilities one would require from an establishment with their credibility. Location easy to find and close to airport.
liked the friendly atmosphere and care taken by owner and staff.
Stay was too short to make use of all the facilities, like the sparkling pool and quiet surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neville H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeckoandToad, Owner at President Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

It was only a pleasure having you here. We are really glad that you enjoyed it and hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The President is the best! So clean and well maintained, feels like a getaway at a deluxe resort! Lots of luxury extras, much more than you'd expect at the price! So convenient for airport trips, easy to find, and stress-free - I stay there every time I am in the area!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeckoandToad, Owner at President Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Our best advertisement is when our guests return to the lodge! So thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again! It was a pleasure welcoming you and the family here. Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review, we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

President Lodge has a lovely atmosphere. The owners and staff go the extra mile to make you feel welcome.
The rooms are large, elegantly decorated and there is plenty of cupboard space.
A wonderful selection from the breakfast table and they make an excellent omelette.
Dinner is of a high standard, exceptionally tasty and beautifully served.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chonri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeckoandToad, Owner at President Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

We enjoyed having you here and we are glad to hear that you also enjoyed your stay. Thank you for writing the review. We trust that we will see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stayed for two nights and it was a very pleasant stay. Everything was clean, the breakfast was good and the Lady was helpfull and nice. the room had Wifi, the bed was good. I liked the stay in the guesthouse

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hilbert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeckoandToad, Owner at President Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

It was only a pleasure to accommodate you here during your special anniversary week. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you also enjoyed the food - it was a pleasure preparing it. Thank you so much for writing the review. We always enjoy having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We only stayed one night, but everybody went out of their way to ensure that all our needs were well taken care of. Even the the booking arrangements and extras we arranged for before we arrived were handled more than adequately. We would stay there again and can easily recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeckoandToad, Owner at President Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. It was our pleasure to arrange the little extras and also a pleasure having you here. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edenvale
1.6 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Johannesburg Airport - Barbara Road
4.2 mi away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
2,386 reviews
6 mi away
Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#11 of 66 in Johannesburg
347 reviews
0.7 mi away
Road Lodge Johannesburg International Airport
1.4 mi away
Breena BnB Guest House
Breena BnB Guest House
#3 of 33 in Edenvale
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Lodge

Address: 9 President Road | Eastleigh, Edenvale 1609, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Edenvale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Edenvale
Price Range: £42 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — President Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
President Lodge is an up market guest house only 8 km from OR Tambo International Airport. This modern lodge welcomes corporate clients, overseas guests and visitors seeking affordable luxury accommodation in a tranquil setting close to Johannesburg. We offer fourteen elegant en-suite rooms, each individually decorated with attention to detail and a personal touch. All rooms have private entrances, mini bars, air-conditioning, DSTV, Wi-Fi Internet access, tea and coffee making facilities and safes. There is secure parking for all our guests.Full English or Continental breakfasts are served in our elegant dining room or in a more relaxed atmosphere around the pool. We also offer gourmet dinners on prior arrangement.President Lodge offers an executive air-conditioned conference room set up in a boardroom style. The Boardroom can accommodate groups of up to 10 delegates and is fully equipped with an electronic data projector, a screen and a white board or flip chart. The swimming pool and entertainment area create a tranquil atmosphere to relax after a long flight or a day at work.Our staff's commitment to service excellence makes our establishment the perfect accommodation for business people who need to be close to the major business areas around Johannesburg and the airport, as well as for overseas and local travelers who would like to stay a little longer.Airport transfers and day trips are arranged on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your President Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing