We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
40
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
9
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Really great place and hospitable staff and owner. Perfect location in a quiet and safe spot. The chef makes perfect omelettes for breakfast and great fresh dinners with a good variation. A no-brainer to stay here without any hesitation. 11/10!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nils F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

My wife and I recently spent a long weekend here and we had a fantastic experience.
Our hosts were very friendly, welcoming and gracious. The facilities were excellent and the suite was very comfortable with plenty of space to relax. We would gladly return and highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KovilanA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The room was spacious and clean, good coffee facilities. New sheeting is a must ours had a few tears, also pillows not very clean and no selection. Asked for a hairdryer just after 20:30 and received no answer. If hostess is not available 24/7 please leave one in the room had to go to bed with wet hair.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 383janenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Dunvegan, Owner at Dunvegan Execu Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Janene,

Thank you for your review. I’m terribly sorry to hear there was damage on the linen as we pride ourselves in good quality clean linen and am grateful you have brought it to my attention.
Regarding the hairdryer & feather pillows, we unfortunately don’t have 24 hour reception at the guesthouse and don’t use feather pillows due to allergies. We will defiantly look into the possibility of getting permanently fixed hairdryer in the rooms so that they cannot be removed.
Thanks again for providing us with your feedback. Hope you will visit us again so we have the opportunity to provide you with a stay that will reflect Dunvegan Execu Lodge’s true hospitality.

Warm regards,
Monika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Great B+B conveniently located for our needs. Hairdryer was available on request. Friendly and very welcoming Monika and Cheryl. Extremely comfortable bed. Would definitely revisit should the need arise and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Dunvegan, Manager at Dunvegan Execu Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Many thanks for your review. We look forward to accommodating you again when your in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I had a wonderful experience with Monika and her staff. This is a great place to stay and I highly recommend your stay at this lodge. The staff were exceptionally accommodating, courteous and efficient in every way. They even had my laundry done and it was perfect! Cheryl, Selena and Paul were kind and should be commended for their exceptional service!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Dunvegan, Owner at Dunvegan Execu Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Thank you David for your feed back. I'm glad our staff offered you a good service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews