We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet overnight near to airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Augusta Villa St. Pio's Guest House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Augusta Villa St. Pio's Guest House
Ranked #19 of 32 Edenvale B&B and Inns
Bethlehem, South Africa
1 review
“Quiet overnight near to airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We were welcomed by Joyce who helped us in a friendly way with everything we needed to have a peaceful night. The room was well equipped, clean with the basics working well. The car was parked safely in the garage and we slept well. Joyce was on duty next morning at 6h30 with breakfast so that we could leave early.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Levismuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    3
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
3
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Staying at the guesthouse as a long term guest, my experience was nothing but great. Clean,professional and pleasant! Owners and staff are always friendly and helpful, sometimes going out their way to make you feel at home! Internet connection worked. Safe and secure. Close to shops and major highways. Overall highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms 1-4 are spacious and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bevyp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stayed at the Augusta Villa as it was very close to the airport and to some work I had over the Easter Holiday Weekend. The guest house is nice, clean and the internet bookings were efficient for me. The internet was a bit slow and that made evening work difficult, but, it did work. Never saw the owners, but I guess that's because of the holiday weekend. However the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful

Room Tip: The rooms closer to the breakfast room are closer to the Wifi. Some rooms so far away, couldn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We've stayed at Bendan's guest house, Augusta Villa, for the past three years, and each year the property has been upgraded in some way. It's about 15 mins from the airport and in a lovely location. Each year, either Brendan, his wife, or a member of his staff have always enthusiastically greeted us and made us feel welcome. This is one place the owners really do try very hard to make your stay pleasant and trouble free.
The rooms which are equipped with aircon, flat screen tv, fridge, the most comfortable beds, and large en-suite, have always been immaculate. Each room overlooks the small garden and swimming pool and thatched Gazebo, that comfortably seats 20 people, where you can enjoy a drink and or braai (barbecue) in the summer months.
Tea, coffee, etc are always available in the dining room together with biscuits. In the mornings a cooked or continental breakfast awaits, and again everything is immaculate.
We couldn't recommend it highly enough for those needing to stay close to the airport, or after a base to explore this part of South Africa. Sharon & Howard

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edenvale hotels
1.2 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Johannesburg Airport - Barbara Road
1.1 mi away
Breena BnB Guest House
Breena BnB Guest House
#3 of 32 in Edenvale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.7 mi away
President Lodge
President Lodge
#1 of 32 in Edenvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
La Coscello Bed & Breakfast
#23 of 32 in Edenvale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Louhallas Bed & Breakfast
#28 of 32 in Edenvale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.9 mi away
BM Gardens Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Villa St. Pio's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Villa St. Pio's Guest House

Property: Augusta Villa St. Pio's Guest House
Address: 45 Wagenaar Road | Edenglen, Edenvale 1609, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Edenvale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Edenvale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Augusta Villa St. Pio's Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Augusta Villa St. Pio's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing