We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a must!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Tazzina

La Tazzina
Ranked #23 of 63 Restaurants in Edenvale
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This is a must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

It was recommended as a favourite spot which was evidenced when we visited on a Saturday morning - there was a birthday party and baby shower happening simultaneously. The staff are very attentive. The setting is just beautiful - we loved sitting outside - you could easily forget you are right in the middle of suburbia. The food was beautifully presented and offered good value for money. I would highly recommend this spot to everyone! Parking is available at the back so don't be put off when you see nothing available right out front!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    18
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Shocking quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I ordered the classic breakfast. The last time such terrible fried eggs was when I did my national service - the beef sausage was so hard that I could not hold it with my fork and the mushrooms were stale and cold. Clearly the meal was not prepare when ordered and we we given what left in the kitchen.

If this is the quality of food the chef allow service up and leave the kitchen - then beware

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Homevisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Place to go for quiet meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Recently went there for lunch after my wife and daughter raved about the place. Liked the not too extensive menu which had a wide enough variety to satisfy most. The food was fresh and tasty. Clearly made to order which meant waiting a bit longer than expected, but not too long. We sat outside in the garden on a bright sunny winter's day which added to the overall experience. Will definitely be returning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great social place with atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Great menu, friendly atmosphere, great espresso and cappuccino, at affordable prices for the area. Nice outside area for sunny days.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RafaelAbela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Tazzina also viewed

Edenvale, Greater Johannesburg
Edenvale, Greater Johannesburg
 
Edenvale, Greater Johannesburg
Edenvale, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to La Tazzina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing