We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool, but can be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Premiere Classe Suites
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Johannesburg
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The guy at the reception is good. Generally, its cool but there can be more improvement, especially in the customer service section. Will recommend more DSTV channels and a fitness center. The price is okay so I would like to stay much more times in there. I can heartfully recommend this hotel to any visitor to Jo'burg

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premeire_Classe, Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Hi Dele,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.We have a pre- selected TV channel bouquet, which we like to think covers a broad section of viewership. We are within walking distance of 2 popular fitness centres, and can arrange temporary membership should you so wish. please contact reception staff on your return and the will be happy to oblige.

Regards
Belinda
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

I just stayed for a week at Premiere Classe Suite Hotel.
The Pros:
-Location (easy to find, close to a lot of amenities)
-Nice to have a kitchen (no stove) to cook
-Cheaper than most other places in the area
-Staff was incredibly nice!

The Cons:
-Right on a busy road and could not sleep because of traffic noise
-Although this place in non-smoking people were smoking over my entire stay which made our room smell awful
-NOTHING fancy, hallways are drab and out-dated, carpets are dirty, pillows were terrible, tv got very limited channels

I would recommend this place if you don't want anything fancy, you just need a place to sleep and eat. If you are looking for a relaxing get-a-way this is NOT the place for you.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room as far away from the main road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meg043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premeire_Classe, Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for your review, as I am sure you were aware we are in the process of renovating our Hotel.

The apartment that you stayed in during your stay, is one of the newly renovated ones, we do supply a 2 plate hob, and a microwave, we have done away with the oven as we are striving to reduce our carbon footprint.

The carpets will replaced at the end of the renovations, as I am sure you will appreciate we cannot replace them whilst we are still busy renovating.

Unfortunately traffic noise is not something we can change, although I firmly believe that being so VERY centrally located outweighs the small amount of traffic noise.

I hope you will give Premiere Classe another try on your return to South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I have already stayed at the Premier Class Suite Hotel twice and I am very impressive for the accommodation service and conditions. It is very safety, quite and well positioned since is very closed from Melrose Arch and others places. The price is okay so I would like to stay much more times in there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kota K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This hotel is very impressive with excellent accommodation and service. Very well situated with easy access to main routes and amenities of Johannesburg.
I can heartfully recommend this hotel to any visitor to Jo'burg

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank McBeth265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premeire_Classe, General Manager at Premiere Classe Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

To Mr Mcbeth and party,

We thank you for the review and would like to thank you for always being courteous
and friendly whenever we had any interaction with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Been to Johannesburg for a Conference. Stayed officially in Hilton Sandton and after conference moved to this hotel on private site seeing visit. I found the Hotel EXCELLENT, rooms were clean, spic and span and comfortable. The place is quite and safe and closer to basic shopping. The staff were responsive. Pricing is decent and over my experience has been good. I recommend this hotel for those planning to visit Johannesburg.

Room Tip: First floor could be good and quite. No lift in the hotel so first floor would be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HousingMicrofinance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Booked in a 4 day stay at the Premiere Classe Hotel off Corlett Drive. Awesome Hotel, Friendly staff, best location, best price, lovely modern clean room! Very happy 4 day stay!! 1 minute away from Melrose Arch and all resturants and ammenities..

Room Tip: Choose renovated room, few rand more but so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurbanDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I travel often to Jbourg and stay in different hotels. Since I discover Premiere Class (more than 2 years now) it becomes my choice. Cozy place. Well located and good care. The recent Restoration brought a value add and make it even more contemporaneity. There is no doubt that in this facility client is first. Whatever you ask for, staffs (all of them) go all the way trying to meet your request.

High value for the money paid.

Room Tip: Room away from reception will be less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
2.6 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#11 of 66 in Johannesburg
347 reviews
2.3 mi away
Westpoint Executive Suites
Westpoint Executive Suites
#19 of 66 in Johannesburg
192 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Capital on Bath
The Capital on Bath
#28 of 66 in Johannesburg
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
11.6 mi away
Mercure Johannesburg Midrand Hotel
5.4 mi away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#25 of 66 in Johannesburg
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Suites

Address: 62 Corlett Drive | Melrose North, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Johannesburg
Price Range: £36 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Classe Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well appointed one and two bedroom furnished self catering apartments. We are SMALL-PET friendly as well offer wheelchair access to our ground-floor units. All apartments are serviced daily with have 14(cable)DSTV channels as well as FREE high speed wireless internet. We offer a 24 hour reception and for all guests, FREE covered parking. Being centrally situated between Rosebank and Sandton Gautrain Stations, we are within easy access to the M1 motorway which leads to various areas in and around Johanneburg. The hotel is also walking distance to Melrose Arch Mall and The Wanderers Cricket Stadium. Personal laundry and breakfast may be arranged at an extra cost ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premiere Classe Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing