We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westpoint Executive Suites
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I attended an Exhibition at the Sandton Exhibition Centre opposite Mandela Square in Johannesburg, September 2011. A nearby hotel was imperative. Most of the hotels in the area I thought were overly expensive and an internet search suggested this venue. Because the price was more in keeping with what I had in mind I was really surprised and pleased with the actual suite itself.
The price is per suite and because each has two rooms this would make this an excellent choice for a family as well as a business person like myself. The photos show the suite's seating lounge, Kitchen and dining areas. Each bedroom has its own ensuite. The company website has a lot more info.

Altogether I would rate this highly. Paying in Sterling it cost £80.00 per night or 880 Rand.
Each suite is allocated two parking bays where the entry is security controlled by using fingerprint recognition.

Plenty of restaurants nearby. They also serve breakfast if you wish.

This is definitely worth a look.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite in the West Road South wing facing the pool for no traffic noise
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PDMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Westpoint Executive Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nicolasdB1506TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Conheci no mínimo 4 quartos e todos eram iguais, assim acho que não faz diferença na escolha dos qua...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aloynorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bleiben Sie weg!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank pantera_4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ficamos no 11 andar e foi tudo ótimo.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lu_fx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela1Niemand, Manager at Westpoint Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VeroLV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anamariac896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
4.4 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#13 of 66 in Johannesburg
331 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#28 of 66 in Johannesburg
408 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Johannesburg-Rosebank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank
7.7 mi away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westpoint Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westpoint Executive Suites

Address: 89 Grayston Drive | cnr West Road & Grayston, Morningside, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Johannesburg
Price Range: £54 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westpoint Executive Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a prime location in the heart of Sandton's business district, Westpoint Executive Suites is just steps away from Sandton City, Nelson Mandela Square, The Gautrain Station and Sandton Convention Centre. With 90 impeccable and spacious serviced apartment suites, our apartment suites provide both the business and leisure traveller with a comfortable and affordable, home away from home, with all the conveniences one would expect in an up market hotel, at a fraction of the price. Each of our elegantly furnished apartments are equipped with a 32-inch LCD TV, with DSTV Explora and a DVD player. Our apartments each boast a stunning view of the city, flowing out onto a balcony. Every kitchen is fully equipped, down to the washing machine and dryer, to accommodate any and all self-catering needs. Our Spacious Urban Garden boasts an Olympic sized swimming pool and fantastic gas barbequing facilities which are available to all guests. We have become the "home" for many top business executives, families and leisure travellers who visit the affluent city of Johannesburg. At Westpoint Executive Suites it can be said that we offer "The Best of Both Worlds", the comforts of home with the conveniences of a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Westpoint Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing