We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Privacy & convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westpoint Executive Suites
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Johannesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Ideal location, good size suite, very well equipped. Clean and serviced daily. Recommend the suite to anyone. Was pleasantly surprised when we checked in, far better than expected. Good value for money, a very good bed, slept well

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Westpoint Executive Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

The kitchen tap constantly runs. This was irritating and a waste of water.
There was no plug in main bathroom.
The tumble dryer didn't work as the main button has broken off
The bed linen was stained.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Have stayed in Westpoint exec for some time and feel it is a place close to the heart of the city. Although not very lavish, the service apartments caters to all type of basic needs. The part that needs more focus is to get a restaurant in the premisis

Room Tip: Tip - Its worth it as you would find yourself in Sandton close to City mall.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarthakMahapatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

A good place to stay at if you want privacy.

The only glitch was the dustiness of the place, only because of the construction taking place across the road.

But the place was overall, good and conveniently located.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boikhutso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Westpoint was super enjoyable, the apartments are tastefully furnished, the location is great and the building and area are very safe.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the value for money is amazing.
I will def stay there on my next visit to JHB :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed in this place during March till April 2013, then came back in Mid of May till June 2013. The place is a good choice for long term stays in Jo'burg, the place is very secure and have some activities to do inside, e.g. there is small swimming pool, Grilling facilities for booking, small GYM.
Also the location of Westpoint is perfect as its resides in heart of Sandton where business offices and commercial areas, its 20 min walk from Mandella square and there is near by PicknPay and Woolworth for shopping your groceries, also the next traffic light has McDonalds where you can grape a meal if you need something quick. The Westpoint staff are so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: It's better to have an apartment which is higher floors to avoid the noise of the street in the...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannibal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela1Niemand, Owner at Westpoint Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Hannibal
Thank you for your wonderful comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Westpoint Executive Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Pamela Niemand CEO.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My colleague and I were in Jo'burg for an eight-day project and to save a bit of money chose a two-bedroom apartment over two hotel rooms. Four years ago I stayed right next door to the Westpoint- there seems to be a small strip of serviced apartments along this stretch.

The apartment is very well maintained and the furnishings are modern. The kitchen is large and well-stocked. Each unit has two parking spaces and, as mentioned in other reviews, a fingerprint scan is required to gain access. Each apartment has a small balcony and each bedroom has its own bath. There is a laundry services on M,W,F (leave your dirty clothes in a hamper along with detergent and when you return they will be washed and folded for you).

There are a few quirks to be aware of. First, you need to supply your own amenities like shampoo, washing up liquid and kitchen towels. Second, you have to empty your own rubbish and third, there are massive construction projects happening on both sides of the complex. They start work at 7:00AM; this, combined with the busy street can make for very, very noisy mornings. BRING EARPLUGS if you want to sleep past 7AM!

They have a nice pool and an on-site gym but unfortunately we didn't have time to use either.

Overall we were quite happy with the Westpoint and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Book a room on a high floor away from the main road
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leicamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela1Niemand, Owner at Westpoint Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Leicamr

Thank you for your feedback. We have since your post, added wash up soap and dish cloths to our apartments, we also now offer consumers packs, which consist of tooth brush, paste, shampoo, conditioner, washing powder, softener etc. for those who require them at a minimal cost and are available at the reception desk. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Westpoint Executive Suites in the nearby future. All the best. God Bless. Warm Regards Pamela Niemand (CEO)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Johannesburg hotels
4.4 mi away
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
Genesis All-Suite Hotel
#13 of 66 in Johannesburg
331 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#27 of 66 in Johannesburg
410 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Johannesburg-Rosebank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
3.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank
7.7 mi away
Faircity Mapungubwe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westpoint Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westpoint Executive Suites

Address: 89 Grayston Drive | cnr West Road & Grayston, Morningside, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Johannesburg
Price Range: £53 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westpoint Executive Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a prime location in the heart of Sandton's business district, Westpoint Executive Suites is just steps away from Sandton City, Nelson Mandela Square, The Gautrain Station and Sandton Convention Centre. With 90 impeccable and spacious serviced apartment suites, our apartment suites provide both the business and leisure traveller with a comfortable and affordable, home away from home, with all the conveniences one would expect in an up market hotel, at a fraction of the price. Each of our elegantly furnished apartments are equipped with a 32-inch LCD TV, with DSTV Explora and a DVD player. Our apartments each boast a stunning view of the city, flowing out onto a balcony. Every kitchen is fully equipped, down to the washing machine and dryer, to accommodate any and all self-catering needs. Our Spacious Urban Garden boasts an Olympic sized swimming pool and fantastic gas barbequing facilities which are available to all guests. We have become the "home" for many top business executives, families and leisure travellers who visit the affluent city of Johannesburg. At Westpoint Executive Suites it can be said that we offer "The Best of Both Worlds", the comforts of home with the conveniences of a hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Westpoint Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing