We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful relaxing surroundings complimented by attentive and courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sandton Lodge Inanda
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful relaxing surroundings complimented by attentive and courteous staff”
Reviewed 1 May 2011

What a pleasant surprise to find such a gem in the middle of Johannesburg. The gardens are spectacular and the rooms are stylish and comfortable. It is the attention to detail that makes a difference to your stay at any hotel, and they have gone that extra mile to make it home from home. Breakfast was delicious, with a choice of fresh fruits, cereals and a full cooked breakfast. The staff were attentive and courteous, nothing was too much trouble.

It is situated close to all amenities, Sandton City and Melrose Arch shopping malls are close by with numerous highclass shops and restaurants to chose from. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pammyp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
9
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

I travel often and for long periods of time to Johannesburg, South Africa. I do not enjoy hotels, even though my company would pay those amounts. I have been coming to Sandton Lodge in Inanda since 2008, and I love this place. The staff are always friendly, and they treat you like your one of the family. It's a quiet area where birds sing you awake some morning......and some mornings you have the Johannesburg alarm clock, thunder. :)
The rooms of the B&B are huge, comfortable and most have full bathrooms. They have everything you need with the staff always going the extra mile to do the little things that makes one comfortable.

Room Tip: My favourite room at the lodge is room 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nettie013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Bev and Mark made us feel like part of the family. Despite travelling with children, nothing was too much trouble and we were looked after as respected guests.
The location is central to all the attractions we wanted to visit and negotiating our way to each destination was simple. The complex feels secure and the breakfasts were great. Would definitely reccomend,
Michele, Alec and Family

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2011

This place is a real gem. Tranquil, beautiful gardens, stylish rooms and extremely helpful staff, it is a real 4 star B and B. that is with the distinction that the owners are very helpful and supportive, you really feel like it is a home from home. Highly recommended and I will stay again.

Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jordbre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Great place for business or leisure trips, quiet with a lovely garden, can read a book or swim while the birds sing around you. Service is great and rooms are very fresh and confortable with all the aminities you need.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shipping20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2011

We had an amazing stay at the Inanda Lodge. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, The staff were very helpful and friendly towards my Children, and the Breakfast atmosphere was wonderful overlooking the gardens and watching the birds feed around the pool. I really felt like I was away from the buzz of the big city and embraced in the tranquility of the Lodge. I look forward to my next stay and a big thanks to Bev (The Owner) for a very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustinLeisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maulden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2010

This hotel has recently been taken over by new owners, and they were very hospitable and welcoming. The hotel is in a lovely area and the rooms are lovely and spacious. The staff were equally lovely and helpful in everything we wanted to do. We would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catwoman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johannesburg
2.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#2 of 68 in Johannesburg
398 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
3.1 mi away
The Residence Boutique Hotel
The Residence Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Johannesburg
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
#23 of 48 in Sandton
99 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Johannesburg-Rosebank
6.2 mi away
The Reef Hotel
The Reef Hotel
#22 of 68 in Johannesburg
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandton Lodge Inanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Lodge Inanda

Property: Sandton Lodge Inanda
Address: 66 6th Avenue | Inanda, Johannesburg 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Johannesburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 111 Speciality Lodging in Johannesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandton Lodge Inanda 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandton Lodge Inanda is a Bed & Breakfast which offers our guests a home in one of South Africa's most elite suburbs. The three thousand square meters of beautiful lush garden that promotes our bird life, gives our guests the privacy, tranquillity, and comfort that each guest is entitled to when they are either on business or leisure visits to our wonderful country. We are in close proximity to Wanderers Golf Club, Sandton City, Sandton Gautrain Station, Mandela Square, Sandton Convention Centre, Melrose Arch, Morningside Clinic and Rosebank Shopping Mall. We are situated roughly 35 minutes from Pretoria, 45 minutes from OR Tambo International Airport and 15 minutes from Johannesburg City Centre. It is very central to many tourist attractions that fall within our South Africa Heritage. Our comfortable, spacious rooms offer you crisp white linen on our luxury beds, bath amenities in all bathrooms, in-room tea and coffee trays, flat screen HD televisions, metered telephone, preselected DSTV and SABC television channels, small fridge, air conditioners in some rooms, some rooms with fan, laundry services available, Free -Wi-Fi Two modern lounges and dining room overlook our lovely patio area and a cascading swimming pool creating a feeling of tranquillity. Taxi transfers, local or to the airport can be arranged. Tours can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sandton Lodge Inanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing